Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:12 - 14.03.06
windward
I did manage to find some of the tree buds I'd harvested a couple of days ago. Note to self. Cats can't get into your pockets - leave your treasures there. Brewed up some medicine and have found that between the use of the vitamin C and the homemade imbrocation that my lungs are starting to clear out properly. Something good but still very slow.

When I wrote about that first birth experience a couple of days ago I found it triggered a pretty strong emotional response. A lot of that anger I had suppressed because there really wsn't much I could do about it other than deal with the aftermath for my son and myself as it arose. Not everything of harm showed up in that first year. For example, my oldest needed some speech therapy when he started school at the age of four. That sort of thing. Immediately after writing that post I was sitting and worrying about the possible problems for my grandbaby. I got an really violent headache and I'm certain it was just the release of all that suppressed emotion over the years. It had been building for a long time but I had never addressed it because it wouldn't help as I dealt with the manifestations. I did go back to that post today to add in more details in case my oldest son has to seek more medical care. The records I received from the Children's Hospital when he was 8 and they did a week long assessment and a biopsy on his muscle tissue have become critical for some help he needed to get last year. He has a right to know what happened but there never seemed to be a time that worked in terms of explaining it to him until last year when he was finally ready to listen.

More headaches today but they are of the chinook migraine variety. If that means warmer weather I can deal with it. Much better than wildfires, sandstorms, tornados and blizzards though. There was a story in the Australian e-news about a woman having to wrestle a crocodile that "bailed" her. Her son said she didn't mind dealing with the reptiles but she was afraid of the press. Well yes a pen is a two edged sword and one really never knows which side will cut the information. The interesting bits in my inbox today were this session on cajun french from radio CBC and this tale of beer in the tap water. Much better than the methane this lady can light on fire in the town of Rosebud when she turns on her taps though. Anyway my youngest is prowling around the monitor which means he needs to check some game faqs I guess. Good night dear diary. See you at the eclipse - 4:40 pm local time (MDT).

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats