Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:51 - 28.02.06
fishtales
I was just watching and listening to my favorite astrologer - astrofish - for the first time since he instigated that service with his current weekly scopes. Yeah, I know I'm behind the times a bit. I think he started experimenting with it - the video ph/file - just before the election broke loose and engulfed my life. Think it might have been just before the last Mercury retrograde too. Whatever. Very good stuff and entertaining too. Should have been a musician, that man - maybe he was. That guitar in the background sounded like some of the really good bits in Inagaddadavida - well you had to be there. He was talking about the upcoming retrograde and having to face emotions one thought one had dealt and done with. Oh yeah. This day started out with bad financial vibes - second house things and Pisces in my natal chart. I thought I had that attitude under control, but it didn't take much to send me into a tailspin. Oh right moon AND sun in Pisces at the dark of the moon too. I hate admitting a man could be right, but he is. Even got the timing of the day correct. I decided to deal with it in duplicate, as suggested. It was the black T-shirt you see. Plutonian - although I think it's a sun conjunct Uranus square Mars on Wednesday. Doesn't do to mix one's metaphors or planets either. But the T-shirt told me a story about where he was coming from, based on a reading he did for me a while back. Think I need another one of those from him, but maybe after the eclipses and the retrograde have passed - if I'm still around that is. That Mars thing - conjunction - on the solar eclipse has me a bit buffaloed, but it too shall pass. Right? Yeah,just like kidney stones - not that I've had those, but I've heard about them. Where's a lithotrypter when you need one.

So I settled in and finished up all the accounting from the election. Still can't balance the mastercard statement to the invoices, because I haven't received the latest statement for either me or my assistant - my co-purchasing agent, you see. No matter. The invoice from the person at the school board provoked some odd reactions from one of the new Returning Officers. Kind of a snitty response, but maybe she was having a bad day or something. Called one of the more seasoned colleagues to see how he was dealing with the imbalance conundrum. He's just packed everything up and sent it to Ottawa. Let them figure it out. Sounds good on the paper side, but then some of your suppliers have to wait inordinate amounts of time to get paid. Do I really want them treated the way Ottawa treats me with respect to payment - see paragraph 1 above - with my own carelessness as their excuse? Nope, not really. There was also a report filed with the employment branch of the government that seems to have been misinterpreted as well. That letter arrived today too. You see I was reappointed to this position October 2003. In most normal cases that would mean income. Not so with us. We just get paid during elections and for piece work when it is assigned - even though it is usually months later when we see the cheque in our bank account and usually for much less time than we actually had to spend to complete said assignment. And you see where this is going. Because the start date of my appointment was submitted, the agent handling my account ASSUMED that meant I was actually being paid. That revisiting old emotional wounds big time thing happening. The letter stated that that meant my taxes would have to be revisited. Right. First I want to be paid, then I'll happily pay the extra taxes. Oi.

Moving on - number five son called. The one who has been managing a restaurant for several years now. He told his boss that he wanted to work back on the line so he could go back to school to upgrade his skills. The boss basically said no by making the conditions of his continued employment impossible. So he quit. He already has another job lined up in another industry and it might even be to his benefit in the long run, but it is harsh that the reward for all his service to that company is to be blown off like that. Best cut the ties right now instead of later though I guess. He wanted to know if I would do his taxes for him and if I wanted to spend time with him on the weekend. See benefits already - he actually has time for his mom. Yeah. Passed on some family news that amazed and amused him both, so that was good too. Time now for my best stress reliever though I think. I begged my youngest to allow me to read aloud to him - the Hobbit you see. The cats are an attentive audience, of course, but it's just not the same without another human listening. I guess I could try the astrofish video therapy, but I don't think my face will ever be as expressive as the one I saw looking back at me tonight. Maybe he was a Shakespearean actor once too. You think?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats