Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:46 - 26.02.06
earworms
The spring eclipses are almost upon us. The penumbral lunar eclipse will occur on March 14 at 24.5 degrees of Virgo. New beginnings and the need to trust what is intuitively best for you. The solar eclipse on March 29 is at 8.7 degrees of Aries. Taking what one has sensed in the emotional/spiritual planes at mid-month and bringing it into the light of day as spring and the solar eclipse begin. That solar eclipse occurs right on my natal Mars so that should be interesting. Sun conjunct Mars usually indicates good strong health but the moon is in oppostition - emotions can cause real damage if not acknowledged and dealt with properly. Who me? The lunar eclipse deals with cleaning out and organizing one's life so that new enegry can finally flow in. That means letting go either consciously or freely what no longer "grows corn" or having it removed by force if there is no conscious understanding of the times one is in. For me the Virgo eclipse occurs in my natal 9th house of leaarning and spirituality. Walk on. The new beginnings is in my third house of community and commerce. Hmmmmmmmmmm. This is my penultimate year for my progressed sun to be in Pisces. Next birthday my sun begins to move into Aries as the moon reaches mid Aquarius and Mercury begins its progressed journey through Pisces. Hmmmmmmmmm again. The last time there was such a big shift was when I moved into my home in this community and became the family/community builder following a path limned by the spiritual hints I had gleaned at the first near death experience I had about five years previously. There was a similar ego death for me five years ago and I have written about that through my posts to you dear diary. I think I'll think a bit on that before I talk about it any more though.

Woke up feeling a bit dwon this morning but by the end of the day I had turned that around and I can see a clear path ahead in the things that matter most right now. Enough of the clearing out of our physical space has occurred by consolidating the boxes of election material into a storeroom and cleaning up the kitchen so that all the dishes are now back where they belong. Doesn't sound like much does it? It is the symbolism of completion that matters to me psychologically righ now - a very Virgo type theme I think. Feng shui operating principles all stem from there as well - clear those blocks of energy so new paths can emerge. Odd though the song that stayed with me allday was "My Maria" written and sung by BW Stephenson back in the early 70's. When I checked his discography I found he had written and performed a lot fo the music that had a positive effect on my mind. Peaceful Easy Feeling and Shambala both. Maybe I'll keep those in mind as I go through this next transformation. The Maria song is a bit of a surprise in some ways because it is a song both of love and commitment. Those don't usually go together too well - that commitment thing has long been over in my life. Maybe a new love of something is emerging. Can't say though.

On a pragmatic basis I spoke with the woman from the school board who had sent that last invoice to me. She had asked me to connect with her when I received it. She always writes with clarity so it wasn't so much about going through details as maintaining our relationship with each other. One of those people I genuinely like but who are casual rather than daily relationships. She talked about thinking maybe a full moon came with this last election since she had some really mean abusive phone calls from people too. The weirdos and angry people wer out in full force I guess. We commiserated a bit and she old me about her vacation in Mexico - coming home to -30 C weather was just a little tough on her system. She talked about retiring soon. Soon being relative I hope. Talked with a couple more of my staff about things electoral and can finally see the end of the financial paperwork as well. Last mail out probably ready a few days before Mercury goes retrograde on March 3.

Yesterday I sat and watched "Corpse Bride" with my youngest. Funny what thoughts that triggers. It brought back strong memories of the first time I watched Beetlejuice with my older sons when it first came out. That Beetlejuice addressed a lot of taboos about discussing death with my parents' generation. Scared some of them silly while others became much more open about how they approached that milestone in their lives. It launched Michael Keaton's career in many ways and I was thinking of the movies he had done since. This one revisits the death theme only as it relates to a lot of taboos about death for the baby boomer generation. The "dead" giveaway is that the narrator/sympathetic character is a maggot that lives in the brain just behind the eyeball of the ghost bride. The disconnect between things of spirit and things of flesh - the attachments that can and cannot survive are addressed. Funny thing was the synchronous play and Play that aired today on cable. It was Much Ado Abot Nothing - the one with Emma Thompson as Hero but more importantly Michael Keaton as Dogberry. He reprised his Beetlejuice role with a very sharp but finely tailored wit alright. At one point there was a young man at my door talking with my youngest. The two of them were laughing at the discourse coming from the play not even realizing that what was tickling their funny bones was classic Shakespearean comedy. They both loved the language - the puns and the finely tuned insults. I was reading the local paer for the first time in weeks as I watched and sure enough there was an article on the demise of the Bard himself. Speculation. A brain tumor just behind the eye - same one as the corpse bride. Another odd synchronicity and one obviously not well received by established authorities on the man.

So even though nothing is really coming clear as the next phase of life rolls itself out I must admi to being greatly entertained by the oddities that are poking through the collective unconscious. Jung minds think alike; or as the Cheshire Cat might say deciding which path to choose depends on where you want to go. Simple isn't it?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats