Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:37 - 18.12.05
chaos
I don't have a lot of time before Ileave for work today dear diary. Yesterday was another really busy and chaotic day - in a good way for the most part. The Voter Information cards arrived late Friday and some of my core staff laid everything out for the labelling. Yesterday morning there were about 30 people all together coming and going throughout the day who just sat and faithfully labelled all 85,000 of them. Then they asked for more work so we had them preparing some of the materials that Deputy Returning Officers will need on election day to ensure their job is done. Most of the people who came are those who would like to be given more work in the office. Yesterday gave me the opportunity to have a look at both skills and attitude both of which are critical to our team working together. Some really good people shone through. It was loud and there was an energy that never stopped. At one point I was in the secure area and I suddenly heard Christmas carols being sung by a beautiful voice. Turned out one of our workers was serenading the rest of the office. Extraordinary gifts from ordinary people. Gotta go now time to get dressed for the next round in the ring. "I fell in to a burning ring of fire, I fell down down down and the flames got higher" Well I guess one makes the best of where they are - right dear diary?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats