Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:30 - 09.11.05
-
The deck off my balcony is done now and it looks quite elegant. Good porch with wide, broad steps leading up to it, white aluminum railing guarding those who stand too close to the edge. High enough to see above the other homes so I can gaze at the stars or fireworks at the proper seasons. Think we're going to have to padlock the gates though. One of the family members of the bad neighbour already wandered in to check things out. The bad guy himself? Came home drunk as ever and pounded on his door for about half an hour. Left and returned in a cab. This time he pounded on my door trying to get in, because he thought it was his house. The cabbie stayed close by so I think he might have known the jerk was at the wrong door. Stood by to stop him if he actually managed to break in. At least I hope that was the thought. The contractor said he wouldn't be able to get to the rest of the house until after Christmas, but if he can't install the new security door in the front I think I'll have to find someone who can. That neighbour is scary enough when he's sort of sober. I do not want either my youngest or I trying to deal with him when he's mean drunk. Nuh uh.

Didn't go to work again today, so I guess it really is a virus instead of just stress. I called the doctor's office, but my MD is out of town until the week after next. By then I'll either be better or dead I guess. Can't lose too much more time from work, but I can't go in and risk getting sicker either. I did finish off a couple more assignments for the election this evening. Tasks that just needed editing and polishing to make them complete. Still took a lot more time than I thought, but thay're sent off and that's a good thing. Just one more task and a few phone calls and I'm done altogether, except for that one task that is dead on my hard drive. I did send in the spreadsheet and it was accepted for as much as I cn do. Frustrating all the same and there is no guarantee that the head honcho won't come back and say it isn't enough. Somedays nothing ever seems to be enough. See that virus is eating at more than my health, brings down my sense of self worth too. Maybe that's the worst side effect.

Granted with the rhetoric building again it may be a moot point. At some time the "I double dog dare you" dance is going to begin in earnest. Then the only thing that matters is that the real work of making certain voters (unlike Mr Schwarzenegger) actually have ballots and polling stations to go with them are in place. Hope that's not until after Christmas but I have no control over that at all. My favorite astrologer astrofish was prognosticating one of those murder mystery plot twists sometime not too far along - betting Uranus going direct while Mercury goes retrograde - where nothing turns out to be as it seems. Sort of like the Matrix - I watched it all the way through last night. Didn't need all that violence dear director - the plot/quatum mechanics stood on it's own without it. Just once dear Mr Father couldn't it turn out to be a happy ending for me? Right now all I want to do is hide until next year sometime.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats