Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:29 - 13.10.05
Trio
It is very late, so this post won't be too long. Today at work was steady and quiet. Got a lot done while ruminating a bit on yesterday's security issues. When I first saw the error messages, I was thinking that the attempt to remove some data was occurring in the downtown office. More reasonable assumption than what the tech suggested about it being in the warehouse, simply because of the specialized drive involved. So then the question becomes why was she so insistent that it was in the warehouse and why was she accusing one particular person there of the deed. Well first thought was that my supervisor and the second in command are in negotiations with the warehouse for a long term service contract with respect to this project. I guess it could be seen to be a bargaining tool although a very dishonest and manipulative one. I don't like it when people try to use me as a pawn - especially in something underhanded. I'm hoping I'm misreading the scenario, but the only other one would be that the desire is to divert scrutiny away from what is going on in the office. The question then become "why?" and the answers aren't all that pretty either. Think on it tomorrow maybe.

I'm really beginning to enjoy the walk in and out of the community on the way to work. From the tightness in the tummy, I think the body is beginning to see benefits too. Noww let's see if I can keep it up when the snow flies. It is one thing to walk in clear warm conditions, but try thigh high snowdrifts and polar weather conditions. Adds a lot of time to any walk and creates some challenges in terms of breathing too. We'll see. My body is getting used to being up and moving much earlier, so one strategy for coping might be to add in extra time so that I can pop into the corner store across from the bus stop in the morning and have that one cup of hot steamy coffee on the way to work. We'll see, too.

I spent almost as much time working on things election today as in my regular work. Returning a lot of phone calls and email; asking and answering questions. Are we there yet? My computer is finally back working thanks to my youngest's efforts, but the new security software is really messing me up. I think it has developed a "Hal" complex (2001: A Space Oddyssey). Darn thing reset itself as the "supervisor" and I had to disconnect and then disable it just now to surf to my regular sites. Bummer.

Anyway time for bed now. Need that coffee fix first thing. Tomorrow is time to focus on renovations I think. Got a call that the quote was ready for me. The message about it had the sound of "you'd better sit down", before I read it. There is other money trickling in now, but not as much haemhorraging out. I'll think about that tomorrow said Ms Scarlett.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats