Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:47 - 03.10.05
fax and facts
I went to bed last night asking for a dream that would offer answers to pressing problems for me, that would occur in conjunction with the solar eclipse at 4:30 am. I woke at about 4:20 am thinking I heard someone walking around on my balcony. Then I wondered if I dreamed it. I believe I spoke out loud "Who's there?" and thought I heard the sound of running feet, but I could have been mistaken. I think probably that's so, because I tried to call my youngest and no sound came from my mouth. Then I remembered I had brought the phone to bed with me, but it didn't seem as if I could move in order to dial emergency services. The effort to do so did wake me up in reality though. And the answer at the tip of my consciousness? Hermione (Harry Potter) is a fully fledged and gifted seer. Well, that is interesting, but not exactly what I had in mind. Help with paying off the loan, dealing with the neighbour or placing our cats in loving homes would have been more help with what is bothering me. No matter I guess. Maybe the Hermione answer was uppermost in my mind because my youngest and I are now re-reading "The Order of the Phoenix" which, in interviews, JK Rowling has stated contains a lot of clues for book seven coming up next. She said that was why the book was so long. She needed to fit a lot in to make the hints look like natural parts of the story. Hmmmmmmm. Maybe the other answers are subliminal and will emerge approaching the lunar eclipse on October 17. My sister called on the weekend and said that our family would likely celebrate Thanksgiving then (one week late than the Canadian event), because some of the family have to work through the real thing. Fair game - that is usually when I read the cards for everyone so it is possible that flashes of insight will occur.

I woke this morning with the alarm going off for the work day feeling as sick as last Friday and Saturday. Thought of the 20 minute trek to the bus stop and the subsequent journey. Not a chance, so I called my supervisor and left a message again. Bleagh. Went back to bed and didn't wake again until about 2 pm. Just felt feverish and sick to the stomach even then. I had booked a time to go view the new office space for the Elections Canada office this afternoon and decided I would at least follow through on that. I've been trying to get that sorted out since the beginning of September and I was afraid cancelling it might mean not getting that task finished for another few weeks as another mutually agreeable time was negotiated.

My assistant picked me up at 4 pm, after I finally wrestled nylons on over wet skin - that shower thang you know. We swung by Tim Horton's first to pick up the best coffee around, then over to the building. Two floors to choose from at this point in time, but by the time the event is actually called we might be lucky to have one suite available to us. Always a gamble in the hot rental market in this city. The suites of offices had been used by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police for prisoner interrogation and the special crimes units. Walking through them, even after they had been stripped down, was a bit intimidating. Some of the rooms were very difficult to walk into even though I couldn't really tell why. No signs left on most of the doors. The photo lab made me feel sick to my stomach and I wasn't really fussy about thinking about the contents of the photos they would develop there. Evidence of course. The word "brooding" came to mind, as did "haunted". Hallowe'en themes I guess.

Arrived back home and found emails from both the volunteer co-ordinators I've been working with to develop some programs. Enthusiastic responses from their boards with respect to all three proposed initiatives and also some horse trading already started. One of the best things about volunteers is how freely they share resources, ideas and sources of information, as well as how well they collaborate on joint projects. At least when they are healthy entities - both groups seem to be in that state right now. Bingo supplies were the subject of the discussion today - gotta start somewhere.

Anyway time to read one more chapter to my youngest and the cats (they purr through the entire performance) and then crawl back in to bed. Can't miss any more work time if it can be helped. Good night dear diary.The meaningfulgarden

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats