rain"href="""href="http://www.diaryland.com" target="_top" title="Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!" alt="Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!" > contact me older entries newest entry

00:57 - 02.10.05
Wash Day
More dreams are coming through - I knew they were there. Maybe that's a good sign. First up dreamt I was in a huge building dedicated to entertainment of all sorts. There were theatres, movieplexes, bowling alleys, games rooms, concert halls offering any type of music imaginable and what seemed to be a disco or night club, ballroom dancing too. For some reason I was looking for gifts for the grandchildren and my guys too. As usual I got lost in the parking lot. Not being a driver, the only things I really notice are the colour and the size - small, medium and large. I was walking further and further away from the complex when I suddenly found myself in an old fashioned country lane. Trees lining it in all their autumn splendor. A reddish colour to the dirt that was the pathway, while green grass made up the verge. Very pretty contrast. Suddenly one of my friends from my voluteer days was standing just up ahead waving. Her two children were with her and there were twoother young adults I didn't recognize but who also seemed to be family - maybe her children's spouses? They had moved out of the community about a decade ago and I really haven't had much contact since. She acted as though she was very excited to see me and insisted I follow her to her new home in the country. She said she had something she wanted to show me. We came towhat appeared to be the entrance toa den or cave at the roots of a huge oak tree. She crawled in first and beckoned me to follow. I was a bit leery thinking that the entrance was too small to get through. Decided totry though since I really wanted tospend some time with her catching up on the intervening years. It was a struggle to get my head and shoulders in the opening and I wondered how I was ever going to get back out. The image of a jaguar started to flash across my vision as I climbed further in and I could hea drums. I had the sense of a birth being imminent. The interior of the structure resembled a cosy country cottage. The whole family was waiting for me and seemed glad I had made it through. My friend said she was hoping Icould help - I think with the birthing and I was happy that I'd been invited to be involved.

Spent some time today researching the astronomical conditions for the eclipses about to occur. The first is in the early hours of October 3 - about 4:30 am MDT. A solar eclipse whose shadow will fall across Africa and Europe mostly between 10 and 11 degrees of Libra. Astrologically speaking, the Sabian symbols for those two degrees are "a canoe coming safely through dangerous rapids" and "a professor looking over his glasses trying to reach his pupils". Translations? Challenges survived - did we learn our lesson? As that is occuring Mr Mars in Taurus goes retrograde directly opposite Ms Venus in Scorpio. Can we say ouch? Or being that the solar eclipse is in Libra can we find the point of balance/complementarity?

The lunar eclipse on October 17 is between 24 and 25 degrees Aries. I think I'll try getting through the first one before thinking about the second phase of the duality. And that's my story tonight dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats