Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:21 - 16.09.05
Tigers eye
Another day of fighting this flu bug or whatever. Missed my regular bus this morning, because I just couldn't move fast enough. Still made it in to work on time, even after watching the alternate bus I usually take go by. The bus I was on this morning had a route that was much shorter than the regular ones. That is something to take in to consideration when trying out plan "b" or "c" I guess. The evening commute was a nightmare. I had to wait while two jam packed trains whizzed by the platform too full to take on anymore passengers. When I finally boarded a bus into my community I had the corner by the front door and there was no room to move. At the first stop out my foot got caught in the door. The driver let his friend on even though there was no space and I was jammed even more tightly in to that corner. Next stop - a block further on - that friend wanted off the bus. Once again my shoe and my foot were crushed as the door started to open. When I asked the driver to close the door, he told me to move - sure with my foot immobilized and nowhere to step anyway. He started laughing at that point, as did his friend. Normally I let things go that are problems with capacity on the busses, but the lack of concern about my physical safety and the unwillingness to even close the door so I could get my foot out was a little too much. Especially when the situation could have been avoided if the friend had walked that one block on his own. Big burly guy in a security officer's uniform. I think he could have managed it. I called the transit office when I got home and I admit I was a tad hysterical, even though I thought I had waited long enough to be calm with the responder.

The rest of the day was fraught with mechanical problems everywhere, but I need to get some sleep. As with last night, my writing time has been over ridden by the election work I have had to do - again with no compensation. I think I need to calm down before I talk about what it feels like to be used as a pawn in high stakes political games to the point it threatens both one's health and one's job. See I am calm, but also very angry. And isn't that a paradox. Good night dear diary.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats