Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:43 - 12.09.05
Venus
Given the date, I thought this article written by someone whose birthday is today was timely. They have put considerable effort into researching historical events that all occurred on September 11 throughout the centuries.

Personally, I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed, but that could just be the combination of factors in my life right now. I have a really nasty migraine, so comfort this weekend consisted of curling up in bed with the cats to cuddle or reading to my youngest. Because I didn't feel well enough, it meant I fell behind on my schedule of things to accomplish. Probably made the headache and the stressed out feeling worse. I did email the city planning and building department with questions about my renovations. Might as well make certain all my ducks are in a row before I proceed. One of the things I am finding difficult is actually making choices about the materials, colours and styles I want inside my home. Going from decades of having no choice, it is difficult to narrow things down to only one. Decided to just focus on essentials first - flooring, storage, and doors. Maybe the rest of the answer will come as those are dealt with. There were two articles in the Saturday paper that helped too. One on choices with respect to roofing and one on a new type of drywall that doesn't grow mould. Timely since I have to redo the bathrooms anyway. Choices made for me based on environmental and conservation priorities. One step at a time I guess.

I was definitely having a lot of dreams this weekend that I could recall. The past few months I have been aware of being in dreamtime, but haven't been able to retain those images on waking. The ones this weekend were again about being in university. Different urban setting this time, with a strange sequence where I am describing my time in hospital to three female roommates. Maybe the dreams I don't recollect were healing or dreams of resolution with respect to old thorny issues. Maybe it's time to admire the roses instead of focus on their protectors - those thorns that is.

Whatever the reason, I think I need to tuck back in with my cats and roll back into dreamtime. I leave you with visions of Venus and the Moon dancing in the night sky. Goodnight dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats