Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:36 - 12.08.05
rainy days
Another short entry tonight dear diary, I'm still really tired. Woke up really late this morning. Decided to just put one foot in front of the other so that I got to work at a reasonable time. Another Mercury moment only this time I actually made it to the early bus stop with time to spare. Go figure. I had been so focussed on getting clothes on that nothing else had distracted me. Just before walking out the door I grabbed my denim car coat on a whim.

Hadn't listened to the news or looked outside, but something was insisting I take it anyway. Good thing. It has been cold and wet since last Sunday. I don't mind either within reason. The difference this morning is that the temperature was near freezing and the rain was coming down gully washer style. Half a block walk to my stop and I was soaked. On the train I curled up in the corner of one seat on a nearly empty car and drifted back into sleep. The body seems to automatically count the stops and I woke up with one station to go before I disembarked. From the look of things that is what most other passengers were doing too. Bodies going into shock, that is.

I spent a lot of yesterday researching information instead of coding and found it necessary to do more of the same today. Frustrating from a progress pint of view when there is a lot of presure to get things done. From a due diligence point of view I can't do otherwise unless I code all that material as needing to be assessed in person. I'm not willing to guess then find out critical documents were destroyed as a result. Equal pressure not to code boxes that way because of the time and workload involved. No win. Also spent an hour in class today to learn about new features of the software we are receiving. A lot of material to cover and I lost the flow a couple of times when I tried applying some of the techniques to real situations. Hope we are allowed some "play" time to make certain we get the most out of the upgrades.

Anyway time for litter box duty and bed I think. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats