Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:33 - 11.08.05
Short stories
Not a lot to say tonight dear diary, I think I'm fighting a flu or something. Not my fault you understand, but two of my co-workers went home sick today. One is the young woman who seems to be the carrier for that respiratory bug that keeps reinfecting the rest of us. All I can think to do is keep washing my hands after touching any shared surface on the floor. That's a lot of handwashing.

I couldn't believe how calm the owners of this golf course were when a bomb was accidentally dropped on their greens. I think there are likely a few golf jokes with that punchline but I can't recall any of them right now. Given that the military acknowledged that it won't likely be the last time such a thing occurs I wonder what they are thinking of whenthey then go ahead and add a nuclear facility too. Maybe we should start a "just say no" program for them. This story on the use of hydrogen cells might be a better solution for the energy problems that are the reason given for nuclear proliferation situated on a river. The weblogs featured on this computer site were of great interest to me given that they highlight the real time issues faced instead of the theoretical. Remember, according to theory bumblebees can't fly. Then researchers have validated that some of us are just jinxed when it comes to computer use. See I knew Fred the ghost was real. And finally, "the bluest skies you've ever seen are in Seattle, eh?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats