Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:59 - 09.08.05
Pratfalls
It is realy late and I'm very tired. Earlier today it felt as though my head might blow off. then a piece of chocolate cheesecake brought in by one of our coworkers, though delicious, made me feel really ill. Don't know what's up with that.

Remind me to write my essay on what I learned about "social engineering" in the security workhop we were required to take at work a couple of months ago. It ties in to a news story tonight about a meth lab bust in another community. Location? One half of a duplex - the other half was housing a daycare. There were a lot of stloen goods recovered too including an early 1960's medal from the Vietnam War, plus some service pins. Made me wonder again if the whole intent of the neighbours hasn't been to make my life so miserable that I become too cowed to put up any kind of a fuss with their goings ons. If they can make it appear that my response to their behaviour are just retaliation for their harassment around the cats then we will get even less response from the police than even the neighbours across the street and on both sides do. Their one neighbour one house over to the west has already moved out. Given up I think. The American flag they were abusing was moved from the front fence to the back yesterday. Guess I'm not the only one in the block who objected and I think they must have gotten a fari amount of flack for being so disrespectful of it. Bullies like to intimidate but they hate being called to account. They obviously didn't realize that they had really overstepped the bounds of community standards on that one.

The reason the rest of the essay on the workshop is going to have to wait is that I took a long nap when I came home then spent a few hours doing more cleaning Deconstruction is very messy and there are all sorts of little surprises hidden around the house. No surprise with six boys and many more cats I guess. When I went to take the garbage out to the lane I came close to falling and breaking something again. The stairs off the balcony have been broken from about midway down. I knew they weren't in the best of shape, mind you, but yesterday I had stepped down on the next to last rung and it was still stable. Today it gae way when my foot touched sending me tumbling with a big bag of dirty kitty litter and the remains of some of those little suprprise deposits I mentioned. The one good thing was that it was about midnight. No moon to speak of so very dark except for the light shining from the HAWKs helicopter. Don't mind the police being entertained but I think the neighbours have had enough amusement at my expense already, thank you very much. Any way time to go nurse my bruises and my wounded dignity. Work comes early tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats