Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

19:17 - 03.08.05
Planetary Motion
I missed the earlier bus this morning by a couple of minutes, but that was probably a good thing. Met up with the one younger woman I often travel with and we had a good talk on the way to work. She listened to my tales of woe about my neighbours and said she was having similar issues too. Her neighbour on one side has two dogs. Each time they are let out in their own yard, one of the other neighbours calls the bylaw office and complains about their barking. The young woman says it is just puppy talk and it doesn't bother her or any of the other neighbours. But the bylaw people have fined that set of owners every time so it has added up to a huge sum of money for them. The bylaw officers have said the next time they will euthanize the dogs, even though they are only ever in the neighbour's fenced yard. What is with all this family pet killing all of the sudden. Then a houseful of teens the other night were pelting her house and her neighbours with rocks - apparently just to amuse themselves. She said her fiance called the police and they responded immediately. I still don't understand why the police won't respond to my neighbours - the good ones - calls about the drug dealing, fights and loud parties our one trouble spot has. I am beginning to think that the one neighbour had the most insight, when she said that the bad neighbours must have friends in very high places. Wonder how one would trace that connection. Start in the political circles out here I think - the ones already charged with conspiring to commit elector fraud. Heavy provincial involvement is a given. Uh huh.

Our discussion seemed to rivet a lot of people sitting near us, even though we were trying to talk very quietly. There were quite a few books in that 30 minutes where not one page turned. Grant you, I've been known to phase out enroute too at times, so I could be wrong. Work was quiet and productive again today. The perfumed co-worker is off all this week. It is amazing how much more focussed the rest of the group is on their tasks, or at least on not being noticed. The ally seemed to be on the phone an awful lot, but maybe she decided helping the company's staff find their material was a good thing. Another question from the Texans had the second in command very upset at the end of yesterday. I had mulled it over during the night and come up with a quick way to pull up the stats required. I submitted them in the most non-threatening way I could. That seemed to make her happy. Good thing, right?

Yoga class was a little more relaxed today. That was good too. I still don't really feel all that great, because my lungs are still not functioning properly. Didn't attend at all last week. I pretty much adapted the postures to suit my needs and abilities at this point in time, with only one reaction from the instructor that was negative. She wanted to come and physically adjust my asana - one where you are inverted and stretched out to the max. I just quietly asked her not to touch, thanks. She seemed ok with that this time and went back to her place. Again, she has never approached any of the rest of the class physically, so I don't see why I am being singled out. I know she feels she is only trying to help, but that isn't what I need right now. Just lots of space is all that works for me now. I didn't fare too badly though - even managed a few headstands. Not bad, since I haven't done any of those for about a year - before the election and that one job problem wiped me out.

Back at my workstation, another emailed activity offered by the company. Next Monday three psychics/angel and tarot readers will be available by appointment for a consultation in the employee sun room. Have I mentioned how much I like this company? What caught my eye was the one male's name. Just so happened that when number three son and his girlfriend visited last, they mentioned going to see him at the Stampede. She didn't like his reading, but then she was doing a very convincing self-destruct act at her workplace at that time. He pointed that and a few other things out that she really didn't want to address. Made her angry that he challenged her a bit. I checked out his website after they left. Sounded very much like a couple of other people I know in the business who are very good at what they do. Decided not to pursue it though. Then up came the announcement today. Guess it's the second year this group has consulted to staff. My first thought was it was meant to be, my second was that right now I would be afraid to hear someone else's "truth" - "truth, you can't handle the truth" - scene from a court martial type movie, I think, or one of the newsroom movies.

Right now my psyche is in such tatters from the conflicts of the last month, that I couldn't handle any more negative-sounding information. As it was, I spent most of yoga class visualizing white light around every issue/person I am facing. I then wrapped each one of those visions in pink light and bubbles to lighten thing up and maybe "feel the love". 60's term, y'all. Think I'll just stick with the visualizations right now until I can find my balance again. Does it work? Well the neigbours haven't come out of hiding and their curtains are all drawn. The male began to sputter when I was in the kitchen but someone else told him to pipe down. One yard over another neighbour has begun rebuilding her old fence. You see it does work!

The three big planetary problems? Saturn and Mars end their current battle by Monday - film at 11. Then there's Mr personality - Pluto. Let's see how many more days until the planet Pluto goes direct? 31. Hmm - maybe I'll check out that new she planet - you know Xena. Warrior princess - that's it. Wait then, is that related to Xenophobic or Xenon.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats