Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:10 - 31.07.05
sorting hat
Not a lot to say tonight. My sons hd carted all the election material I had stored downstairs up when they were tearing out the one room. I was waiting for the monotainer service to come pick up the full bin of material we had ready for the trip to the dump. Decided that sorting through those stacks of boxes after cleaning out all the debris tracked upstairs over the three days of renovation was a good alternate choice. That alone took several hours. The monotainer wasn't returned until mid-afternoon and by then I was about half way through the boxes, sorting page by single page, while watching Grease. Singing along I was, even though all the windows were wide open. It is midsummer so some concessions to relaxed inhibitions should be exercised right?

The neighbours on the west side seemed to be out in force all day. I could distinguish over ten voices and that was the other reason for my choice. I'm tired of the continuous verbal harrassment. If they can't contain themselves then they'll just have to wait for us to refill that bin with the rest of the cast offs sitting in the yard. They had no compunction about examining all the pieces anyway. There were two old TV sets and a couple of cabinets that were part of that. They were wondering if anythng was salvageable I think. they were also discussing maybe slipping some of their own large pieces of garbage in to the monotainer once we started filling it up - thinking probably that we wouldn't notice then. Right. Usually at this time of year the long weekends mean the western neighbours are indulging in their three day drunken parties with a huge bonfire burning near our fence. That has been a regular stressor for well over a decade now. Guess they decided it was no fun in 30 C/90 F weather to br sitting out next to some bags of used cat litter and the other castoffs in our yard. Spoil their fun. Given that I haven't slept comfortably over any summer weekend for over a decade because of their dangerous drinking activities I didn't feel much remorse for addressing the inside tasks first. Didn't really want to be carrying all that heavy material either for that matter. Ended up with nearly 10 full bags of old election material that could be trashed as a result. Mostly old geography products like maps, poll keys, endless memos and legislation of varios types that are no longer in force - obsolescence government style.

Time for bed now though. The litter boxes have been sabbed out for the night and the cats need tucking in. My youngest and I want to get an early staart tomorrow on moving all the material in to the bin. The neighbours rarely rise before noon on Sundays so we won't have to worry about their badgering as we work. Talk with you tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats