Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:14 - 28.07.05
Ordinary Reality
Odd day today. Tried to find my "slit one side" slip this morning. It had been inside the skirt I wore yesterday. I could find the skirt but not the slip. What gives? I didn't find it until I arrived home tonight - in the cats' room two doors down. Go figure. Put on the "slit both sides" slip instead. Whatever. Rode in on the train with one of the younger women I like to talk with. Chit chat about work. Her work destination had changed about a month ago when the whole operation changed buildings. Now her workmates are changing too. A lot of upheaval. She raises lizards and cats so we chatted about things agricultural too. Pretty strange for a couple of city girls born and raised. Anyone who thinks animal husbandry is easy hasn't thought it through. It's like having a house full of two year olds permanently - only these one have waaaaaaaay more energy and a greater sense of mischief, if that is possible. She was telling me how naughty her rather large monitor lizard was being. She allowed she didn't know who was more afraid of the other - her or the lizard. Apparently her mother wants her to giv that up and have babies instead. What a concept.

About the time we hit the downtown I started to feel really strange. First it felt as though I had been put in an invisible room, where time had slowed immeasurably. I could see and hear all the people around me, but found it very difficult to respond to them. Got to my floor and realized that the sensations were now becoming very similar to an out of body experience. Now, I happen to like wandering around out of body - fascinating way to travel and to learn things. However, I sort of like being able to pick the time and location. Work isn't one of them. One of the reasons is that I like to be able to lie down, so the body doesn't wander off into harm's way while the pneuma/spirit is off playing in other dimensions. Out of body travel isn't like the shamanic Non-ordinary Reality where one can be in two dimensions at once, either - be in the world, but not of it - is more to the point in those experiences. However the "pull" to travel was very strong, insistent.

Went and got strong coffee to counter the feeling - it acts as a counter current along the lines of chi or whatever. That worked to some degree, but triggered a major migraine instead. I took some Co-enzyme Q thinking more oxygen to the brain might help. Well it did, sort of. It created a state of mild euphoria that was very entertaining - like the really good anti pain drugs you get after surgery - but just as inconvenient as the out of body thang. Workplaces just don't accommodate spiritual practices that are even most kindly deemed "alternate", but I couldn't offer any other explanation that made any sense either. Decided to let the buzz wear off before I said or did something eccentric. Well moreso than usual for me anyway. When my guys were little I could go with the whispers and promptings of spirit because they didn't really know that my behaviour was different. They just thought I was playing the imagination game with them. So I was at that. Those times were some of the mot creative and fruitful for me in terms of doing the volunteer work I did. Oftentimes I would return to "normal" with the solutions and processes that I had been struggling to find in Oridnary reality with no success. I could really use some of that help right now.

I had brought in my turquiose parks department ball cap - given to people like me who have done "adopt a park" volunteer duty. I used to look after the tot lot across the street from me in summer, when the boys were young. Put that on - it went smashingly with my long blue and black slit one side skirt, the rockport sandals, my son's short sleeved black dress shirt, and my lacy fringed shawl that I was wearing because I felt as though I was going to freeze to death. Uh huh. Eclectic - that's the word. Ihad already been given permission to wear a cap inside because this isn't the first migraine I had at this assignment. Remember my post from a week ago? It actually seemed to amuse most of the staff. A number came up to tell me so. Quite honestly at that point I could barely see and people had those sharp edged auras around them so I wasn't too communicative. Put my headphones on and concentrated at the point where the horizon of the peak of the ball cap met the screen of my computer monitor and tried to continue coding as always. Went a bit slower because I had to think a little more about what I was doing. No automatic pilot when one is trying to talk one's tummy into not tossing one's toast don't you know. My supervisor's supervisor wandered through at one point and asked how things were and then the fellow I think is one of the heads of the tech department came by to see if everything was alright. Neither seemed to mind the addition to my wardrobe although I took my cap off as soon as they approached me. I think the likely dilated pupils and the wincing I was doing as the flourescent lights hit my eyes sort of told them the story. Our department supervisor just asked how the project was proceeding and if everything was alright. The tech boss just grinned and winked as he chatted with one of my other coworkers after checking out my PC's screen for signs of life. By noon things hadn't let up so I let the second in command know that I was going to take a very short lunch break so I could go home early. She was very sympathetic and seemed keen to know ho much information about coming storms I could extract from the type of migraine I experience. It was kind of hard to respond. Partly that is because forming words out of concepts that just don't translate well in to our culture's binary style of interpreting the things we see. Watch the movie "What the Bleep Do We Know" if you really want a physicist's or a neurologists explanation of the phenomenon. They took about 90 minutes to present the concepts, I wasn't having much luck trying to sum it up in 90 seconds. The other part was that by that time I was seeing a Grandfather clock with the hands pointing alternately to 3:10 and then 4:10 with flames licking up the sides and a sense of all the air being sucked out of the area at the same time. I was going to respond to the question by saying it felt more like a tornado than a ierce storm , but decided to hold my tongue. Don't like scare mongering and I had no proof other wise.

Left on the 3:15 bus for home and grabbed groceries before getting in to my home. Number three son and his girlfriend arrived for their second visit in less than 24 hours. After midnight last night my son had been quite ill and needed some help getting his respiratory system under control. His doctor's appointment not being until Friday. He had come back so i could see he was better and to get some more movies for the two of them to watch. Neither has much cash so it's good that we can offer an alternative. He has a job interview on Friday - they put it off until he was feeling better, so he was quite upbeat today. My youngest and I spent the balance of the evening cleaning up more of the basement lugging out more treasures from the past. Time for a nap now though I think. Odd day, maybe the dream time will be better.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats