Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:59 - 25.06.05
Sith
Not a lot to say today dear diary. I was really stressed about the cats, after I arrived home from work yesterday. It is an automatic reflex to write when I am upset. In cases like this, where there is an abuse of power, I usually end up sending what I write to someone I think should act upon it. This time that email went to the alderman for my municipal ward and the department that the animal bylaws is governed by. I was asking for help with the cats and also stating that I felt I deserved to work with someone who wanted to find a resolution rather than just throwing their weight around. I explained the circumstances that brought me to this point in time - the sickness and lack of work - and took responsibility for my choices too. What I wanted most was to find some common ground for agreement, so that we could work out a solution from there.

That threat of a phone call was still hanging over me today, because I didn't know if the email I sent at 6:30 pm last evening would be seen by any one before the person causing the problems called again, being it was Friday night and all. Meant I barely slept last night and was up about 7 am this morning. I surfed to my favorite astrologer's site for comfort. He was telling stories of how he reads the omens when he is having difficulty discerning the best choice. My horoscope for the week counselled looking at the minute details that make up the bigger picture. Both bits of advice worked very well for me, as did his homilies about turtles and mustangs. As it turned out, the person didn't call at all. I am hoping it means her bosses have given consideration to my concerns and requests.

My youngest has really wanted to go see The Revenge of The Sith ever since it came out in theaters. I didn't have any money mid-May and I was too sick to even consider it then, but two coupons for a 20% discount showed up in the grocery order we brought home the other night. After the closing time for the animal shelter came and went today, we felt safe enough to leave the house for a few hours to take it in. At the theater I still felt afraid that she would try something nasty while we were gone and wished I hadn't left our home unguarded. Funny how paranoid someone with perceived authority can make you feel isn't it? Anyway the theme of hearing or finding little cosmic hints about how to deal with the situation kept popping up in the dialogue among the Jedi. That theme of abuse and manipulation of power was there too, of course. I love the Yoda character and Ben Kenobi, Mare Windu as well. Maybe there will be another movie from Mr Lucas that focusses on the story of Qigong, Ben Kenobi and Yoda`s relationship between the birth of Luke and Leia until the two of them come of age. As I was watching I was chanting one of my mantras in my mind. I could feel the calming effect as both took hold - the chanting and the messages in the media. Good movie over all. I think that this is one of the better ones of the more recent series, but it could be that the difference in years has affected my perceptions so muh that there is no real way to measure the six movies equally. I was a different person 25 years ago when the first movie was shown. My oldest son was 2 and a half then and I was a young mom with big hopes and dreams for the future. Any way dear diary, I am rather worn out what with the stress and lack of sleep. I think I will just go tuck the cats, my youngest and myself in to our respective "beds" and call it a day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats