Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:41 - 30.05.05
By Jove
I'm not certain if it's Jupiter or Fred that's doing it, but Geez Louise. You see, the planet Jupiter has been travelling in apparent retrograde (backward)motion to the orbit of the earth since February 2. In astrological terms, Jupiter is considered the planet of expansion and growth; it represents the ideals of justice, spirituality and governance. Really. So, the past 3 months should have been forcing us to review and reevaluate what those mean to us, particularly as they influence the house(s) (hours) in our own chart in which Jupiter is travelling/aspecting. It went retrograde at 18 degrees Libra and is now just at the top of 8 degrees of the same sign. On Sunday it starts moving forward. That can't come soon enough for me.

Right now, everything looks like it's caught in an ice jam. There is this incredible conflicting force and tension all building up with nowhere to go. Sounds of visceral moans and grinding thunder beat the air all around one, as the warring elements strive for dominance. In my birth chart, Jupiter is the ruler of my ascendant - my individuality/character, but sits in the opposite house of partnerships and open enemies. Sometimes that's the same person(s) isn't it. In my chart, the progressed Jupiter, at 18 degrees Libra, almost makes a t-square to its natal selves - you know like the Hanged Man in the Tarot - just prior to the cusp of the 10th house of career. At this point in time, in the 9th house of faith - the house where Jupiter is in exaltation - it stands in opposition to my natal Mars.

Well that explains all the issues that I've been complaining about since the mid part of January, right? I administer elections. Any newspaper published during the period mentioned, has daily had at least one headline screaming about the breakdown/dissolution of parliamentary effectiveness and civility. Brinksmanship and filibuster, both negative manifestations of "here comes Jupiter and there goes Mars". Then there's health and finances. Health can be affected by first house events and finances by 10th house (career) aspects. Well that explains the sick and broke theme. The seventh house partner/enemy thang? Self explanatory. So when Jupiter moes forward again on Sunday, that ice jam is going to break up and the river is going to flow. Spring will burst forth, the birds will sing and new life will blossom in those areas - right? The cusp of the T-square tells one where the balance point is. If one focuses on that point then one can master the lessons and tests being imposed on one. Being that point is in my ninth house, it could mean the only way out is through faith and reliance on the principles of justice and truth, even when Mr Mars is shaking his spear in your face. No "Vengeance is Mine". That privilege was claimed by the Almighty somewhere in the Old Testament. Fine get on with it then, eh?

So my day was like a seesaw. One of the people at the agency called me first thing to let me know that they would deliver my paycheques for the past two weeks - the ones due no later than last Wednesday - to me this morning. Great, but with that came the comment that they were very disappointed that I had called and expressed my concerns about not being able to pay my mortgage or buy things like food on Friday, without receiving that income. Actually I thought I had been pretty restrained, just sticking to the impact it had on my family. By law a company must pay it's employee's by the designated time or they face very big fines in this province if a complaint is registered. That's nice, but ticking off one's employer isn't really a good thing either. I was also recalling the difficulty I had getting Elections Canada to cough up the money it owed several of my workers last year, as well as remembering what it was like when I was small and my Dad's small business had a bad month financially. Meant the employees got whatever money was coming in and we did without. All I really wanted was assurance that the money would be there before the cupboards were completely empty or the fines for a bounced mortgage cheque became an issue. Trying to find a balance, but what I got back felt like a personal attack instead. I was told I wasn't grateful enough for all the efforts they were putting in on my behalf. Yes that's right, they do the billing and paperwork every week. Other than that I'm on my own on my assignments. Problems with money just don't bring out the best in people somehow.

Next up was the scent thang. Seemed two or three people on the floor felt the statute of limitations on their wearing a scent was up. By the afternoon, it also appeared that someone had decided to make my workspace a little more homey by pouring some in the heat register. Maybe that was Fred. You see, we all were asked to attend a departmental meeting scheduled for over the noon hour. I nipped upstairs to retrieve my pay, then returned to find a very strong smell of cigarette smoke at my desk - this is a smoke free building - and to see that my cell phone had been activated again. Apparently the person had dialled my home number, because there was a very long, odd voicemail waiting for me when I arrived home tonight. The scent had just come from people as they walked by in the morning, but seemed to come from the register after I returned from my mail run. In the afternoon the health and safety person called to see how I was doing. He wanted to know if I had received a fan yet -no - and if the air quality had improved - no. I explained about the impact on the co-worker who had changed places with me too. He asked if there had ever been an air quality assessment done. Don't know, so he said he would look in to it. Nice guy. Safety training again on Thursday -this time emergency evacuation procedures, with a side of security measures on Monday. Apparently there have been a lot of Break and Enters focussing on stealing laptops and their data. The implication in the circular is that it was an inside job - no evidence of forced entry and an awareness of where the equipment was. Maybe it was Fred.

The loud supervisor hasn't acknowledged me since she returned from her three day seminar on leadership training last week, but the supervisor that I respect made a point of coming to see me this afternoon. Her comment was "don't worry, the division manager knows everything that is going on in this department. She'll deal with it." She made reference to some of the bullying behaviours I've noted in other posts. That's great - what exactly is going on and why do I feel like the whipping boy - um girl. Sunday is the Jupiter turnabout - can she get things straightened out by then? I'm also not certain which of several issues the supervisor talking to me, was referring to either.

Checked with the chair of the Play day event mid-June, to try and find out why she hadn't circulated the information about the latin dance/cultural option unitil the last day of registration for staff. She had included it in a very small attachment located at the very bottom of the last reminder to staff to sign up the last afternoon for registration. Very few people out of 600 signed up for the nebulous description of "dance classes". What a surprise. The owner of the studio called and left a voicemail just as we were leaving for the meeting, wanting to know the status. I couldn't do much at that point, but email him back explaining that I had been absent during that critical registration time and hadn't been able to get the organizer to follow through on her commitment to properly present the option. I feel she took advantage of my illness to obstruct the choice even more, even though I had come in to work the one half day to try and straighten it out. All I can do is apologize to the studio owner, because I don't think there is any way around this woman. And the beat goes on. She did tell me I would be getting a gift certificate for participating, but that isn't why I got involved, nor does it change the effect of her behaviour. Oh and there is a meeting scheduled for all of the sponsors next Friday - speaking to the large group is required. Uh huh.

So that ice jam? Let's see where we end up next week, right now everything seems impossibly intractable.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats