Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:51 - 14.05.05
Items
I was listening to The Barber of Seville - the one in Italian from the Paris Opera company, not the Bugs Bunny one - tonight while I was reading the newspaper. The cats loved it. Well, at least it was the males turn to be in the living area and they were so happy they all fell asleep. Good enough for me. The one gold one next to me woke up every time the one tenor sang an aria and chirped along, but that was ok too.

That anger thing last night? Shortly after I wrote to you, the house next door became very noisy. A group of the friends of the one young male living there showed up and obviously intended to enter whether they were welcome or not. All were very much impaired and in a hurry, it seemed. Then the police services Hawks helicopter started circling overhead. Could be coincidence, but when my home was broken into, the police asked me if I knew that young male - the one with the rap sheet about a foot deep in paper. I don't know who is living in the house right now, although it seems to be some configuration of the adults who moved out a couple of weeks ago. Remember the new owners moved in then out in one day. My youngest and I went around and locked all the doors and windows and we each took a phone to bed with us, just in case. Sweet dreams. I dreamt of menstrual blood - my own. It seemed to be an announcement of a return to the creative vital energy I used to have direct contact with until everything went sideways in my life a decade ago. It was probably always there, but I couldn't reach it anymore. This is good news right?

In the paper two really funny comics today Foxtrot and Get Fuzzy. In the travel section this article about getting married on ice - Alaskan glaciers that is. I wonder if that is why my Dad and his lady friend are heading up that way. Nice way to elope I think. Then there was the article about hotel art - photos of rooms after the guests left. Rogues Gallery.

In my e-zines the most interesting bits were a new website I want to visit regularly C'est la vie. It has a word of the day feature en francais canadienne and profiles of the culture that built it. There is reference to the Cajun culture as well and rightly so, since their first wave of settlers were from the original settlers of Quebec, who just wanted some place warmer to live I think. The second wave were the Acadians that I mentioned before. That was when England trumped France for possession of this country.

I think the fact that several cats are now dancing on my keyboard is an indication that the spell of the opera has worn off. Feeding time at the zoo, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats