Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:22 - 14.05.05
Benison
I was feeling a lot of anger late this afternoon, but it wasn't coming from inside me. It felt as though someone was really angry with me or as though somone in the vicinity of my home was in a rage about something. As I tried to discern where it was coming from, the feeling seemed to be displaced onto things or people in my immediate environment. Hard to handle. Was it the result of being hit with part of the massive solar flare that was ejected from the sun today? Can flares transmit emotional energy from one person to another? The quantum community has a new e-zine that examines such questions. For example, Dr Mizune's experiments with the shape water takes when various thoughts or feelings are directed at a sample. Maybe it is the approaching conjunction between Mars - the warrior planet - and Uranus - the bolt out of the blue - that is exact on Sunday. Thor tossing thunderbolts from on high. Hope his aim is good, and focussed on the destructive forces permeating society right now. Maybe it had something to do with the fact it was Friday the 13th. Doubt it, although I do work on the 13th floor of a building and my ex was born on a Friday the 13th. Nope I think all the bad luck is used up now.

Doesn't matter anyway. The way I chose to deal with the energy, since I couldn't get rid of it, was to try and direct it in a useful way. Watched the DVD "The Corporation". Man did that raise the hackles on the back of my neck. I think I could almost have produced that howl of the one female cat that I so admire, when she tells the males to back off. Well, maybe if I had any voice at all. The pneumonia has taken that away too, you see. I've mentioned before that when I am angry I clean. Started off just washing the dishes and suddenly that extended to the walls, floors, windows and shelving all in the area where I could at least hear the commentary. Guess that burned off some steam. The good thing about the video is that it offers ideas on how to address some of the issues raised. Boycotts are good and several of the bad guys cited are already on my list. The rest are now noted and added. I have a very long history of letter writing, honed in the days I worked with Amnesty International, that can be applied as well as the attitude they taught about how to deal with overwhelming odds and the feeling of helplessness that comes with trying to deal with enormous power gone out of control. Their analogy about the time it took to "out" and then address the evils of slavery is a good one. The arguments for slavery are even the same ones the corporate community uses now. The economy would collapse if we didn't have slaves/exploit and destroy communities and workers. Almost a mirror image. The slavery now days is more of an indenturing system that the British used to deal with it's poverty. Ship them off the the colonies, forbye. Oh right, we've become the Old World masters we detested North America, shame on us. The one part of the documentary that upset me most was the sight of the citizens of Cochabamba protesting when their government borrowed money from the World Bank on the condition they sell their community's water to one major global company. They were even forbidden to gather rain water in barrels. The government responded by setting the army on it own citizens. That is an obscenity. Air, water and other essentials for life are not the purview of any government nor of any corporation; they are under the stewardship of the community. If that is how the World Bank operates, then it should be disbanded. I much prefer Canada's federal government's response to the poverty of some nations by forgiving them their debts. I think that is part of the Lord's Prayer, isn't it?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats