Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:08 - 12.05.05
Depression
If you can't change your circumstances change your attitude, is good advice. I was still too sick to go into work today, so I decided I'd better find a better way to cope. I receive a philosophy e-zine that had a story on 5 intractable issues that helped by just shifting my perspective a bit. There were some other good articles there to play around in, but I thought I'd give careful consideration to one at a time. I'm still really feeling stress about not being in at work, but I can't risk two sick days for half a days' work again either. It's making me crazy.

My youngest went to pick up the refill for the antibiotics this afternoon. He commented that given all the side effects of the one drug it wasn't surprising that I was still sick - did I really need to take them. Well no, but pneumonia has even worse side effects such as permanent lung damage and death, so my choices are somewhat limited. Tried to keep a positive point of view though and shifted the timing of the doses. Maybe that will help too. Don't know.

I thought these two stories in the New York times about water pollution and noise pollution made some good points although vested interests may not. Then there was more on hackers and phishers. Most of the ret of my day was spent sleeping so I don't have anything more to offer tonight. Goodnight dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats