Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

- 050305
Omega/Alpha
My youngest asked me, last night, if I was finding I had a lot of nightmares while I was sleeping. He has been napping in my room while I'm at work, because that is where Ms Kitty now resides and he misses cuddling with her otherwise. I asked why. He said he always found when he laid down on my bed, that he felt anxious and unable to sleep - as though there was some kind of negative energy swirling around the pillow. Could just be what I process while I'm sleeping I guess.

So the one contract is done today. Left at 4:30 after working all day without a break. A lot of the female staff came by to say good-bye over the course of the day. It was a nice feeling to hear them say they enjoyed my company. Exchanged contact information with a couple too, for future reference. Heard from both the recruiters at the new agency this morning just touching base and wishing me well. I always have butterflies going in to a new contract, so it was nice to hear their voices cheering me on.

The co-worker at one point today insisting that we had to work together to move some documents. That after sitting and asking how it was he was going to get the next part of the project done, using the spreadsheets that I was required to create. Insisting that I outline the most efficient way to go about the tasks. Then complaining, because it wasn't what he wanted to hear. Asking about how to deal with all the legal documents saying that the liaison had directed him to ask me about the correct protocols. Right. Given the discussions ove the past few months, I find that difficult to believe, but whatever. I put my headphones on right after that one discussion, but the batteries had just given out and I was mid record in my data entry. I heard the coworker call our supervisor to advise him about something - probably that conversation. He used my name and discussed a couple of things. I've heard him do that on several occasions now and it really annoys me. If my supervisor wants to know something about the work I'm doing, he should have the courtesy to ask me - not ask the co-worker to report.

Going back to the physical documents; I've moved most of the company's collection on my own over the past week. What was left was the material the co-workerhad told me was supposed to be one place, when it turned out everyone else said they wanted it somewhere else at yesterday's meeting. After that meeting the co-worker and my supervisor insisted that the two of us transfer all those documents together as a "team". That was fine until he began touching me as we worked - more frequently as it progressed. As he was doing that he started talking about "love" and how it was defined by himself and what he expected from a relationship. I finished up what I was doing at that point and went back to my desk without further response. It made me feel creepy. Those things not to discuss at work. I know - I am such a bag.

Ditto for the creep. The one thing I did learn to do this past couple of weeks was take the new cart the company bought for my use and put it across the aisle of the row I was working in, so he couldn't touch the locks or enter the aisle without it being moved first. Always keep something solid between yourself and someone who is bothering you, if you can. Still don't get it. Nothing has changed about me, yet all of a sudden there is this problem occurring and it is all younger than me by at-least-a-decade males. I'm even getting hit on in elevators and on C-train platforms/busses. It's not dark out any more so I can't even blame bad lighting for it. Everyone else thinks it's wonderful and funny, but I just want to be left alone. Bring on the burkas.

I didn't hear from my supervisor at all during the day. The liaison asked me to come by to see her at the end of my shift so that we could say our goodbyes though, so that made me feel better about the project. She asked about my next contract and about my plans otherwise. Just chit chat, but I appreciated that she had made specific time just for me. I had emailed my supervisor the night before, reminding him that I had asked about renting space in one of their company's buildings when the election is finally called. There was an email from him that had been sent probably just as I was walking in the door at the end of the day. He asked for more details and said he would pas the request on. Fine.

On the bus ride from the train station to our community, sat with one of the moms of one of my sons friend. Got another person - or three since she volunteered her adult children as well - willing to work for the election as a result. An email from the local rep as well demanding a report immediately, as in of last night. I just responded in polite terms that her failure to plan was not my emergency, then provided the information requested. Her giving me less than a few hours notice to demand written responses during the work week isn't reasonable behaviour except for in emergencies. This isn't. I think that unless a crisis occurs or is forced in parliament, this government will stay the course rather than trying to call another election. I think I've noted before that most of us are hoping nothing happens until at least next year. Just doesn't make sense to do otherwise. But then again that is politics at it's best - no sense.

Time for bed I think a weekend full of housework, prep for the new job and the extra election work too. Walk on.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats