Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:22 AM - 14.02.05
Preparation
I worked on house-cleaning until about 4:30 in the am so that I could get everything done that had been put off because of the election work I felt I needed to do. I had made arrangements to spend time with my sister's sister in law today and I didn't want to deprive myself of one of the few treats I've had in a while - a visit with someone who has the same values as me and knowledge of things arcane like astrology.

She arrived at about 11:30 am just after a heavy dump of wet snow on the city. The upside was that everything looked prisitne and the air was really fresh and breathable. We went off to the local Boston Pizza for lunch. The place is rarely packed meaning that there is less concern about what is spoken between parties. The staff are really attentive without being pushy and one can sit for hours talking most days if that is what you want. My sister's sister in law is leaving for her house sitting gig on Wednesday morning so we needed to get that last visit in. We talked for about three hours. Mostly she was asking more about th politics in this provinc and wanting to know where she could find information that would confirm some of the things I was explaining to her. Smart girl - always check your sources, Grasshopper. I was able to pull a few books off my shelves for her to take with her that should provide her with the information she needs. She had brought me a box of books to care for in her absence in return - mostly some aspect of Jungian analysis along with some Aurthurian Tarot Cards and books on the mythology of the same. Yum. the best part though was that she brought me the CDs of the play "The Vagina Monologues" . I thought I would take them in to work to listen to - just for variety. We'll see.

Got home and prepard that one due diligence essay for my supervisor. I hope he can find the time to read it before problems arise. did more election work and more prep work for that interview tomorrow. Hate to admit it but I am nervous about the interview and I'm not evven certain why. Either they will hire me or they won't. Guess my self confidence is in more tatters than I thought. Oh well.

Right now I need to go throw a few stitches into the seam of my black dress jacket. Nothing worse than a hem hanging down to start the interview off on the wrong foot. Wish me luck dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats