Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:30 PM - 15.01.05
Meditations
My mistake - the other day when I spoke of it being -40 C when I was at the bus stop? Well actually it was -44C. Apparently, according to our newspaper, there were several mornings at that level. Truthfully I'm just as happy I didn't know until after. The good news is that starting on Monday the temperature is supposed to climb to 0 C/32 F, so life is getting both warmer and lighter. Daylight until 6 pm now or about 10 hours of sunshine. The good thing about the past few weeks - other than that they're over? I must have lost some weight again. I needed some things much warmer than my usual garb and had to dig through the closet. What did I find? That the clothes when I was really slim that I used to consider my "fat clothes" - you know the ones for "those days" - now fit comfortably. It's kind of like the change in the weather in some ways. It's still not great, especially for someone who hasn't had to deal with the previous conditions of frigid weather and the weight gain that came as a result of the extended sick period I've had, but it does mark forward progress that promises much better things in the future on both counts.

I don't really have a lot to say tonight. My mind wants to immerse itself in meditation and that seems more compelling right now. Besides I have my ne book to dig through and that's about all the energy I can expend after a day of guerilla housework. Good night for now, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats