Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:29 PM - 10.12.04
Peacemeal
I think just bits and pieces tonight dear dairy. I was surfing the net to get a sense of the antibiotic that my doctor had switched me over to this week when it was determined that the other one just wasn't working. The reason being, that he was quite tense about prescribing it and the pharmacist showed the same reservations when she asked me about allergies and past history. Given the one experience where a severe allergic reaction to another type of antibiotic nearly caused heart failure, it made me a bit uneasy. The problem is that if something isn't done to deal with this lung infection then I am going to continue to get sicker. Turn off the pollution would be the ideal response long term, but that isn't something I'm going to hold my breath for. I found this site Analysis and quite liked it because it gave a comprehensive report on side effects, drug interactions, and warnings about past reported issues, as well as the chemical composition of the substance. Key terms were highlighted so that one could get an immediate definition to ensure that one fully understood the information being conveyed.

This was a good Christmas homily Honesty. It blew a lot of stereotypes out of the water in just a few words and may even have long-term effects since it comes at a time when legislation respecting low income families was about to be enacted.

This story Apology just confused me. Apparently Moamar Gadhafi's heir apparent is holding a grudge against Canada because we observed an international trade embargo against Libya after his father's people blew up that one airplane over Lockerbie Scotland. There were Canadians on board that flight, yet Gadhafi the Younger claims no harm was done to our country and that "we should just stay out af an issue that was strictly a dispute between them and the US". Sorry, murder of innocents is an assault against our country too. It appears that he didn't understand the message of the embargo. Our Prime Minister intended visitng Libya this month to discuss trade, but at this point it appears that any relationship thaw would be premature. Cycles of violence whether in a family, a business, or globally only escalate until the abusive party accepts and admits guilt and undertakes to change their own behaviour. Any other response from their victims just validates and encourages further outbreaks of violence down the road. Been there, done that, and can teach the course. Family Therapy 101. If there is an apology to be tendered it is from the Libyan government to the families of all those murdered and to the international community - including Canada - for their violent behaviour. I think Mr Martin might better spend his time working on Mid-East peace plans than pitching woo on behalf of a few oil companies. We can do better than that as a country.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats