Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:48 AM - 29.11.04
Fatigue
Just finished listening to that tape from my friend the astrologer. I wanted to listen again to events he described when Pluto was affecting him as it is me now. I wanted to see if it would help me determine his birth year since I'm curious about a couple of things I think are in his chart. Happy birthday Bubba.

The other chart I want to work on is one for the Province of Alberta. We were proclaimed a province on September 01, 1905 in Edmonton at 12 noon. I had been chatting with my sister's sister in-law who was wanting to know what could be done to affect political conditions here. She is a bit overwhelmed with some of what she's learned since returning from her 15 year stint in California. Hasn't anyone done anything? Yes. There's been a lot of citizen opposition and it would have been much worse if not for that. However, there has also been significant retaliation aimed at those who objected to the damage done to our communities. After a while one lerns both to pick one's battles and also one's timing/field of engagement. It appears that the ruling junta is feeling treed - such animals be dangerous. The more they feel threatened the more vicious they'll become. Sometimes other strategies have to be used instead - think Gandhi, the Dalai Lama just to name a couple.

A family came by yesterday and picked out one of the younger kittens for their own. It has really upset the remaining felines. The babies hid most of today while the older ones were hungry for reassurance. One of the girls who went out on that failed adoption about a month ago actually had tears running down he little face. The mom of the one taken keeps searching for her wanting me to go into all the possible hidey holes. Trying to hide the others too - just in case. I feel so mean, but I still haven't won that lottery that would let me keep them all together - properly neutered of course.

Anyay it's late and I'm tired - I think I need to try some dream therapy again. Had another strange one this morning where I seemed to be at work. All I remember is one of those evacuation chutes one sees used for airplanes. Don't know what that could mean. Maybe enlightenment will come tonight. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats