Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:26 AM - 18.11.04
Timeout
It was one of those "Grand Central Station" days today. Every time I turned around there was someone at the door or on the phone wanting time or access to resources. That's not all bad but it meant I'm another day behind getting what I need done. Three days lost this week. I was going to go to a lecture tomorrow night - topic "It's the Crude Dude", but I don't think being out really late and travelling on the train back home after the lecture and discussion period is a good thing for my lungs. The sky during the day shows that air quality downtown is really awful. Add in all the sick people riding the train, sharing their disease with anyone who is riding in the car with them. Then consider how early I'd have to leave home get a seat at the lecture and it would mean a good chunk of the afternoon lost too. Another day of work lost.

What work? Well, the volunteer election cleanup - several hours yet to go. The research with respect to workplace violence has to be applied to my situation and some decisions made. Then there's the job/classes search and the applications for funding that have to be prepared and sent out so I can survive financially. Not much left in the bank. I know I sound like a broken record, but the stress is really starting to get to me and I have nowhere else to vent.

In the news today this article on another environmental disaster in the offing Queen_Charlotte. Check back to that NASA article about the disappearance of the Mayan civilization dear diary. Those who forget history are bound to repeat it. This one was just scary Iraq. I bellyache about having to do so much free work for Elections Canada, but at least I'm not a chosen shooting target - at least not that I'm aware of at this point in time. God Bless gun control. This was just disgusting. Obviously the last thing some people want is any kind of resolution to the violence in Iraq Murder. I don't in any way support the invasion of Iraq, but when one starts attacking people who have helped and stood up for them for decades there is clear evidence of a mental illness emerging among a portion of the population. There will be tremendous need for help when the fighting stops to rebuild all the damaged infrastructure but many nations may choose not to assist. The advantage of widespread world sympathy at this point could be completely destroyed. Perhaps that's exactly what the intent was.

Anyway time for bed. Maybe tomorrow I can make some headway on looking after myself instead of everyone else.

�

previous - next

�

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats