Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:58 AM - 07.11.04
Magic
Low energy today so not a lot done other than housework and research. Boring. This article caught my attention Laundered. There was a time when white supremacists were very powerful in some of the Northwestern US States. They finally were brought under control when their sources of funding were taken away through litigation - mostly I think. Money laundering is a key source of funds for terrorists so maybe more energy should be focussed here in terms of enforcement. It ties in to this identity theft ring in Australia I think. CDs.

This article was good news Kyoto in that it means the Protocol now comes into force world wide. Norway was reported to have brought in targets for non-compliant industries already. For any one who is worried about the impact on an economy, maybe Norway's should be examined as well as the quality of life it's residents enjoy. Watch for Northern_Lights this weekend. Me? I've got to get more resumes out I think and I'm going to see a movie based on the principles of quantum mechanics tomorrow as well. Maybe that will stimulate some brain cells enough to get me back on track with things. Don't know. Time to go read more of Stephen Lawheas's Merlin too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats