Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:15 AM - 04.10.04
Dharma
Just finished another fairly detailed report for my supervisor growing out of the discussion we had on Friday. I was going to ask for some time off this week but the brother`s family problem requires him to be absent for the next day or so and I think that the sister might really become difficult even though I legitimately need to recuperate from the damage done to my lungs last week. On Thursday and Friday I had to carry my inhaler with me even to the washroom simply because my lungs kept closing down. That medicine also counteracts and interacts with the other medication it is critical I keep in my system. Not good.

My youngest spent the weekend at his brother`s home and then his Dad`s so I just did some reading and a lot of sleeping in between looking after the cats. I don`t feel great but I guess I`ll just have to cope for now.

I did write a partial draft of an essay I want to post but because it will likely be very long once I pull al the pieces together I want to be certain that I spend some time editing a bit. I don`t usually for most of my posts - hence the spelling and grammatical boo boos - but the subject matter is a bit volatile. That natal Pluto in Leo directly opposite natal Mercury (communication) in Aquarius often gets me in trouble without me even realizing I`ve poked a stick in the lion`s eye. Add in that they both are in square to natal Saturn (T-square) and sometimes sober second or third thought is demanded. If I remember to think of offering up my homilies with humour and an eye to just providing another perspective outside the norm then it`s usually ok. This one is going to take quite a bit of work though and will probably be broken in to two or three posts. Threatening you aren`t I dear diary. Maybe after sleeping on it for a few days I can figure out how to say it short and sweet in stead of long and involved. Don`t know the subject is very complicated and just doesn`t lend itself to shorthand thought. Why am I addressing it at all you may ask. Good question. It keeps coming up as a theme in the every day right now. Usually means a test at the end of the sequence. If I think it through on paper now I might even manage to pass. Stranger things have happened.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats