Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:28 PM - 23.09.04
To Catch a Thief
Someone tampered with my medications at work today. I was really upset, because a couple of things are for emergent situations - like my asthma/alleriges. The last thing I need if my lungs start to shut down is to not be able to locate them meds which I keep stored in a bright red, zippered pouch or to find that the canisters have been emptied. It did upset my supervisor and the brother too. The liaison`s response was the same as it has been through each of the three assignments here - I don`t believe anyone here would do that you must be mistaken. No I`m not. The brother had, just yesterday, come zipping in to my cubbyhole when he discovered someone had been tampering with his personal things on his desk. It isn`t our imaginations.

I had left my workstation at about 11 am to go get some tea. The co-ordinator and the tech who tends to cat with her were standing in front of the kitchen access blocking the doorway so I nipped into the powder room first then went back to the kitchen. I wasn`t gone more than 5 minutes. The reason I knew to check my medicine bag was that one of the things I carry is a liquid bandage. It stinks quite frankly, but it works better than a fabric bandage on the cuts I get all over my hands because it stops the blood flow. Staff relly get cranky when they see blood stains on documents so it is one of the concessions I make for their comfort. I could smell it as soon as I walked back into begin scanning again.

In the last incident someone had smeared something stinky and sticky all over my CDs. The fabric scarf, headband and gloves that they were wrapped in for protection had nothing on them at all. When I got home that night my youngest cleaned every one off for me while threatening to accompany his momma to work so she had some protection. This time the liquid bandage, which damages CDs, had been taken out of the zippered pouch, opened - hence the smell - and placed so it was leaking on my CDs that are kept in a separate pocket from my medicine pouch. I wear headphones so no one has he right to object to my choice of music and I listen to them on purpose at the direction of my supervisor. "Keep your headphones on". He says. After I had shown the sister the evidence and then talked with the brother - he was told to find me a lockable drawer - I excused myself and left the building. I wanted to call my supervisor to tell him about it. If I use either the land line or the cell phone at work someone always arrives to listen in - it is very frustrating.

Stayed overtime again because of the pressure to help prepare for the disposition again. Again the issue of signatures came up when we found some very strange things while pulling off the documents we needed. Also overheard the co-ordinator trying to explain to several people why they had or had not received certain material she was responsible for shipping off to the buyers and their agents. The business development manager has become involved to the point where she is now required to submit all her paperwork to him as well. He came down and introduced himself to me this afternoon bringing some additional material that had been hidden away in empty rooms on his floor. He comented that they were finding some very odd things in their clean up of the offices. No surprise there - some of the people I think are involved work up there.

Anyway time to go to bed. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats