Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:23 PM - 04.09.04
Healing
I was listening to the tape that my friend the astrologer included as part of my reading today. Some of the reason was that I needed to hear a friendly voice. The second reason was part of the theme yesterday - that of what one person says and what the one listening hears. I have to admit that I have other astrological sites bookmarked on my computer, but my friend the astrologer Astrofish is the only one I visit or pay any heed to on a daily basis. I found his site just before the election in 2000. It has been a source of laughter, understanding and comfort ever since. When I am really stuck or some of his comments just don't compute (sometimes Texans are a breed unto themselves - right - and us lower mortals just can't comprehend the ethers around their thoughts) I'll check in with some of the other writers to see if a different perspective can shed some light on an issue.

Astrological readings that are well done, like his, are packed with so much information that it is impossible to absorb it all in one or two playings. Sometimes statements made at the time of the reading make no sense at all or just trigger a denial or dismissal - not relevant. A month later the light goes on and some very critical information one needs is just waiting for the hearing. That was the case today. He nailed the events and my likely reactions of the past two weeks exactly. It was the counsel that was what I needed, though. Re: work - bite your tongue, do as you're asked, keep your head down and bide your time. It may not be what you want to do but it's important to breathe through the transition so that you survive to reap the rewards of the efforts at the turn of the year. Ok fine, I can manage to do that for the next four months right? I don't know, panic kept seeping in while I was listening. Something is really wrong with this picture and I just don't know if I can this time.

In the picture "Michael" the last scene is of the Angel Michael and the motel owner dancing through the streets as they become free "of this mortal coil". It has been flashing through my mind the past few days. That has what has kept me sane. Someday I get to dance away and I won't be looking back or caring about any of this any more. The one thing that is certain for each of us is that time will come - patience is all that is needed. In the meantime each of us has tasks we have committed to carry out. That should be done with integrity and whatever compassion we can muster for ourselves and everyone we come in contact with - right?

The murders in Russia and the anniversary of the other tragedy in their nemesis for so long - the US - sort of bring that into sharp focus doesn't it. Forget that the "other" is just like you and me for long enough, treat them as less or as cut out paper dolls and sooner or later they will remind you of their humanity by whatever means it takes to get your attention. Interestingly the Arab Press has acknowledged the peril the actions of the extremists has placed their society in as the rest of the world takes a close look at their shadow side Terror and Repudiation. They are also looking at what they have done internally as a society to foster the terrorists. Shadows. Maybe we should swallow our pride - pride goeth before a fall and spiritual pride as the greatest sin of all - and follow their lead.

On a lighter note these were in my e-magazines today too. Cougars. One of my co-workers was reading the bulletin on this on the elevator on the way home last night and remarked he wouldn't mind being the sacrificial lamb on Ivana's mission. I noted that after raising a whole batch of young men I couldn't envision wanting to take one on as a lover. Maturity is something that is rare enough to find in males my own age and it means more than - hey look Bubba, I can legally think, drink, drive and shoot guns. Doesn't matter that the university degree is an MBA, the car is a BMW, the drink is Brandy and the guns are Tasers. It still doesn't qualify as maturity in my books, bucko. One has to act like an adult in amongst all the toys one has accumulated. One also has to understand that all those toys really have no real meaning either - they're just like the notches on an old Smith and Wesson or the scalps hanging on the belt of a brave. So what. My co-worker just clarified that he felt equal oppotunity was the issue here - some sweet young thing marrying all that money. Uh huh.

I think this was a visual and technological explanation of the most fascinating part of Stephen Hawking's book "A Brief History of Time" - the explanation of a time space vortex around the earth. Timewarps. Seems Orson Welles, Isaac Asimov, Richard Clarke, and Jules Verne among other were on to something. My mind did another temporal shift and I was retracing some of the ideas that flooded into my thoughts as I was reading Mr Hawking's dissertation. I'll have to try to remember which son has that so I can reread those chapters methinks. Maybe I'll share some of those ideas with you dear diary, you poor thing.

Christopher Hansard is a Tibetan Dur Bon healer I would love to hear talk - he's presenting his thoughts in Calgary mid-September. He is a Lha Khu - Thunder Being - a Kindred Spirit I think. However given the fee for attending I think I'll have to content myself with communing with him on the spiritual plane - the cash just isn't there right now for the temporal experience. Or I could buy his books and study his herbal, massage and tantric mehtods that way. Anyway the website is Wildrose for more information.

Anyway time to visit the stairs and dance with the kittens, then read with my youngest. Make one's present all that it can be there really isn't anything else is there.

�

previous - next

�

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats