Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 PM - 2004-08-14
Emergency
Just a very short entry tonight dear diary. My oldest son called today to say that his partner had to be admitted to hospital on an emergency basis. My youngest is staying overnight at their house until a little more is known about what needs to be done. Female problems that are very common but it's always scary when it happens to you.

That's the condition I had when I had my near death experience when I was 19 and it has triggered some fairly powerful reactions in the past few hours. I thought I'd dealt with all that. Mine happened at the end of August, so being an anniversary date might have something to do with it. When it happened to me my ex refused to take me to the hospital - said I was faking the pain. I had been sick for quite a while and had been going to a doctor in Edmonton while I was attending University there. There were many days that it hurt too much to even stand upright. That doctor told my ex it was all in my head. That is until I started hemhorraging. I went to my parents home, when my ex refused to help me. They took one look at me and called our family doctor. If my Mom hadn't told the receptionist that she was bringing me in and wasn't going to leave until I'd been seen by our doctor and then insisted that the nurse who was harassing me in the ward leave me alone, I wouldn't be writing this now.

I've passed the waiting time cleaning house. It's sort a family tradition you see, when stressed wash everything in sight. Could be worse I suppose.

Time to go feed the cats and call for an update. Talk to you later dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats