Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 p.m. - 2004-07-26
Days End
Interesting day today dear diary. Split into four distinct separate sections. First up - still with the election stuff. EWWWW. The good news is that I'll get what I need from three of the four candidates tomorrow. The hold up is still the same guy who has been such a pain from the beginning. His Agent had been out of the province until last night. Called him at work to see if I could work around Mr Jerk. When I told the secretary who answered the phone that I thought that perhaps the candidate didn't understand what I was talking about she just snorted and muttered something under her breath. Her demeanor toward me became considerably warmer as well. Ok that explains a few things. When the agent called me back he sounded wearied when I explained the problems. It sounded to me as though he was wishing he had never taken the job on. Can't say as I blame him. He said he'd call me back to set up a meeting time, so I guess I just hurry up and wait again.

Work then - my real job. Well the weekend had been extremely hot by Calgary standards. In the low 30's C/90 F. Remeber we don't have air conditioning in our homes - at least not those of us in the peanut gallery. Three very long hot sweltering days, followed by a sudden drop in the temperature and an equivalent adjustment to the barometric pressure. Sucked enough air pollution into the community so that not breathing really became an issue for me this morning. I took enough medication so that I could get some air into my lungs but it felt as though I had to manually force the ribs to expand and contract. That medication raises my blood pressure to very hgih levels. Great - some choices to have. Any way I felt really weak and dizzy so I told my co-worker I was going out for a walk and why. I though tmaybe "fresh" air and movement would be enough to get the body on track. Not so I guess. It took a trip to my chiropractor on my lunch break took get everything settled. He snap, crackled and popped my joints until all the kinks were out. Note to self - get Tiger Balm.

I'll get back to you dear diary - I keep falling asleep at the keyboard. Talk to you in a bit.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats