Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:41 a.m. - 2004-05-01
Grief
More odd dreams, but I can't recall much more than the theme being about a baby and someone trying to cause harm. Why? The phone rang in the midst of it. I'd been trying to find a way to stop the action, being partially lucid, but had been stuck. The truth was I didn't want to recall it. I'm not certain why I'm feeling so threatened the past few days. Maybe it's just all the uncertainty around work issues and finances. Maybe, it's the change to direct motion of Mercury and Jupiter with a chaser of a full lunar eclipse in Scorpio (house of career for me). The picture for this eclipse is "A gold rush tears men away from their native soil" So do I strike the "motherlode" or am I chasing "fool's gold".

The clue might be in the sign of the eclipse, where the direction is to seek for that which is truly valuable and incorruptible - things of the spirit. Just a minor task. Right now the Dalai Lama is performing the Kalachakra ritual and initiation in Toronto. It is for those who wish to participate in ending the suffering of souls in this world. The text of the ceremony is in pdf form on this site Kalachakra,while the explanation of the philosophy that generated the blessing ceremony is here Dharma. Maybe I can find some direction there.

Our Prime Minister met with the US President today and there was some discussion in the news about him taking part in finding a workable resolution to the problems in Iraq. The news around that is very sad and deeply upsetting if this blog Wildfire and this story are even partly accurate Amnesty. If our Prime Minister commits to be involved in this - and perhaps it wouldn't be a bad idea - I wouldn't expect that an election would be called until there appeared to be some hope of finding a solution or no hope at all. A very big risk for a politician though, given none of the variables are under his control, but isn't that what real leadership is about? Tackling very difficult issues because there is a moral imperative, without concerning ones self with the personal costs.

The first question though is, is it even right to interfere in the maelstrom that is the Middle East. A significant amount of the trouble can be directly attributed to Western governments and businesses Manifesto, ever since Napoleon, using the area as a proving ground to try shift the balance of power in their own favour without having those messy battles in their own backyards. The needs and aspirations of any of the people living there have rarely figured into the picture at all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats