Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:34 a.m. - 2004-04-29
Crash
I thought I had the Mercury retrograde hex beat this time, but noooo. I decided I really should get one of the reports completed today. The report itself was easy, but gathering all the supporting documentation and ensuring it could all go in one e-mail? Started at about 9:30 PM. (Phone calls kept me away from the computer earlier in the day). The scanner died. The computers - both beasts - froze up. The e-mail program would not add the attachments. I finally got everything together and working just after mid-night. Rechecked spelling and grammar in the body of the e-mail, ensured every address was correct and hit the send button. The computer delivered a "cannot send" error message and crashed. Rebooting has taken the last half hour and everything I had collected together was lost. Arggggh.

The dreams I had this morning seemed to give warning of challenges with a new project - symbolized by a baby about 18 months old. Encounters with hijackers, cold miserable weather, banking mayhem and weird neighbours all came into it somehow. I've decided writing this report was the issue - in which case it is no big deal. I can rewrite it all tomorrow. Right? So dear diary, Im going to bed. See you in the morning.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats