Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 p.m. - 2004-04-11
Peace
It was quiet at home today. I was just settling in to read some e-zines when I heard knocking at the front door. Most people don't know one has to knock. It was rather quiet and I decided to ignore it. It was after all morning on Easter Sunday and I knew where all my family were. No one else had indicated that they were going to drop by so I assumed it was the neighbourhood bullies who come round every so often. There was a pause and then very loud knocking, so I decided I'd better check just in case. Grabbed my housecoat (I had just finished showering) and headed for the door, grumbling to myself. There stood the boys Dad.

"I came to get the boys. I want to take them to the family dinner." "Did you tell them you were coming?" "No".

Alright fine. Typical, but what adolescent male is going to turn down a chance to have a big supper and spend the afternoon with family watching playoff hockey. Especially when our team is involved. Went and shook them awake. Half an hour later the cats and I had the house to ourselves.

Free time with no responsibilites - what to do. Well there were three loads of laundry and five sink loads of dishes from last evenings'gathering. There aren't any housework fairies in this neck of the woods, so I decided I might as well bite the bullet and get it done. Played with the cats and did some yoga. Whoa did that feel good. The felines were playing tag in and around my legs as I moved from asana to asana so I know my balance is decent.

In the e-zines I found this piece interesting although I don't think expecting businesses to be good corporate citizens should earn the writer the name "muckraker". He wasn't causing the corporations to be corrupt just reporting the facts. Don't shoot the messenger. Shame. Nothing else to report though, just a nice quiet, peaceful day for a change. Meditative. Makes me nervous.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats