Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:18 a.m. - 2004-03-27
Machiavelli - not
There was a strange carrying case by the front door. I noticed it when I walked past to get the newpaper out of our mailbox. The reason itwas so noticable was that it almost looked like a carrying case for a gun. Not in my home, thank you very much. Turnedout to be a very fancy pool cue in a fleece lined sleeve. Phew. Number four son is in a league and enjoys it very much. It's THE thing to do right now among 20 somethings and it beats a lot of other choices they might make.

A couple of disturbing dreams the past few nights. Each has turned lucid at some point in the action and I have altered the outcomes but I wonder why they are occurring right now. The one that I recall the most clearly was like a combination of my real work - when I'm not doing elections - and some of the things that happened in the books "The Firm" by John Grisham and "The Overseer" by Jonathan Rabb. Although truly intriguing I was feeling as though my demise was imminent when I realized that I could alter the outcome from a lucid state. It seemed important to remain in the dream and to do the changes. First I created some or several kinds of diversions until a gap of time was created where I could actually plan some changes. Then, when I had enough time to think so that I could understand the "rules" the "others" were playing by I simply chose to ignore them and create my own rules. I also realized that the less predictable I became based on their understanding of reality the more I could control the circumstances I found myself in. It was actually very interesting to be cognizant that I was two and yet the same "individuals" at one time - sort of cloned or doubling in time I guess. I became both the protagonist of the dream and the director of the dream each operating independently yet at the same time. Curious it was.

The second dream involved my sons and again we were threatened/stalked, seemingly by the same group of people. In this one when I realized I was in a lucid state I simply decided I would not allow them to threaten or intimidate me any more. I deliberately confronted them - something I would never choose willingly in waking state. I somehow was able to make those in authority see who and what they were, but there are no words to describe how it was done in that other dimension. It was as though there was a psychic police force. They were summoned in the nick of time to arrest the extra-dimensional bullies. In both dreams I came away with a sense of relief, but also fatigue. Why can't these people just mind their own lives instead of always trying to manipulate and control everyone else. Hmmm - they're not real right?

More work on election tasks today. Called more of the people I want in key positions. Worked a bit on the staff intake process I want applied to everyone. Arranged a delivery schedule for some supplies. Talked to a couple of the other ROs. There seems to be some very strange politics being played by one of the newcomers to the area. We had all noticed it independently and none of us are happy about it. The person in question has no real power to do anything other than waste our time - which they are doing with abandon - or to stir up discord/miscommunication among us, which seems to be one of their purposes. Even though it is transparent and we can work around them, it is still very upsetting when we know how intense our lives are going to be when the election is called. The last thing we need is to be having to watch our backs all the time, because of someone who is supposed to be assisting us. We can't figure out the motive, but that really isn't the point right now - or maybe it is. I don't know.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats