Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:55 a.m. - 2004-03-16
Blue Monday
I think the most interesting story today is the potential use of satellites to monitor developing conditions that might suuport outbreaks of communicable diseases. Forewarned is fore armed. Right?

My youngest and I went grocery shopping today. First we stopped off at the post office to pick up a money order to pay for the game he bought on e-bay. Add in the exchange rate and shipping and it nearly doubled the cost. Good life lesson I guess.

I don't know where the catnip is hidden but the felines must - they've been really weird some days. One minute all of them will be lying with their tummies and necks exposed all in a row begging to be petted. Next minute racing all over the house or trying to dig through the closets into the next room. Mr T has a definite foot and feather fetish - not at one time of course. Today he was wrapped around my ankles chewing on the achilles tendon - ouch. No amount of scratching his back or rubbing his ears seemed to deter him - he just kept going for the back of the ankles. Maybe it's just spring fever.

I spent a lot of time on the phone doing election work which then translated into e-mails. I think I did some laundry and other miscellaneous housework but it's hard to see any difference tonight. Oh well. I've exercised and I'm tired so I think I pack it in tonight. Maybe life won't feel so disjointed tomorrow. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats