Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:16 a.m. - 2004-03-08
chaos
Just a short story tonight dear diary. I have to get up early to visit the doctor tomorrow. My lungs feel fine as long as I stay indoors, but the wind has been so strong lately that I can't go outside for more than a few minutes. Last week when I went to visit the Provincial Returning Officer, I walked for about 45 minutes to get to her home. About 2/3 of the way there I found that I was really fighting to breathe at all. I haven't really experienced something like that for a very long time so I want to just go and see if there is anything else I can do to speed up the healing.

Today was really busy. More spreadsheets, e-mails and telephone calls. My oldest son arrived with the grandbabies in tow and that was fun. He wanted to file his taxes on-line, but doesn't have his own computer so he used mine. Number 4 son and I did that a couple of weeks ago and I already have my refund back. Hopefully that will cover my bills until Elections Canada starts paying me what they owe me.

We went out to get groceries then came home and had dinner as a family. He carted off a box off books and we talked about sending some of the extra furniture freed up by the extra storage space in the bed my Dad brought to his home. There's never enough storage space when you have little guys in the home. It helps keep things much tidier and organized - or at least out of sight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats