Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:37 a.m. - 2004-03-03
Blocks to stepping stones
I was expecting a delivery of supplies today. Got up early to be on deck when it arrived and looked out the window. It had snowed overnight and was continuing to come down. By the time I showered and dressed for outside the snow was at least 2" deep along the sidewalk. No problem - except I forgot to check the weather report first. It was really cold but the trouble was the very strong wind gusts plus snow that was heavy - as in "wet - snowball consistency" not "powder - dry". I wasn't dressed for that. By the time I finished I realized I was in a bit of trouble. The weather had reaggravated the problems I had when my lung collapsed a couple of weeks ago. So I decided I would take the day off my assignment and just rest. Don't need to be sick right now. The delivery did arrive and I did some planning work but that's it. The cats were extra cuddly today as were my guys so we all just hung around together basically.

I spent most of the past two hours battling the e-mail virus problems on my computer. I was feeling very frustrated until I read this article about the "Tsunami" swamping the global internet. Viruses. Oh well. Guess that was the reason I didn't spend today working on the computer eh? Meant to be.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats