Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:10 a.m. - 2004-02-22
Free Time
I just checked the ephemeris for February. Postulation - was Mercury dancing backward against the apparent horizon. Nope, in fact Mercury is returned to it's original position in my natal chart - oh wait oppose natal Pluto. Power struggling with communication. Can't they work as complementary to each other somehow instead. You know opposites balancing out each other. Why am I on about this. You see, every electronic thing I touched today did weird things. There was a major virus infecting my PC even with anti-virus protection on it. Fine - did the scan and quarantined the sucker. Ran a scan for spyware and nuked those puppies. Then the keyboard wouldn't respond - the boot up screen said it couldn't detect it. Crawled under the desk, jiggled wires and plugged and unplugged cables until the darn machine changed its mind. My e-mail - the computer said the server was unavailable. Then the space bar stuck. Next, the windows I had open were scrolling all by themselves. Ghosts in the machine. Must be, since I keep having sneezing fits whenever I come into to this workroom. Either that or the cats are a lot smarter than I thought.

Didn't do a lot today. I decided I needed a personal day. That's the weakness of working from home no division or sepapration of tasks. On call all the time, just like parenting - oh yeah that is working at home too isn't it. I just took care of the housework and laundry. Exercised a bit. The cats are still laughing at me, while the boys just clear the room quickly. Oh well. At least I can't hear them laughing if they're hiding. Read the paper and my e-zines. Not much more. Haven't even recalled any dreams lately but maybe that's a good thing given the mercurial mishaps in the electronics. Time for bed I think.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats