Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:21 p.m. - 2004-01-15
Veils
Interesting day today. Continued on with the inventory of the first collection of records I started working with. Created about 500 new ones since I've been there. I spent a couple of hours this afternoon with R trying to complete the spreadsheet that tracks all the weird things I've come across as I've worked. She wants it so that she can explain to her bosses why investing some money in maintaining the collections properly will result in much higher dividends for the company. The issues of due diligence and liability will be easy to put front and center too. Now that the governments and courts deem that an issue businesses will be more proactive I think.

At lunch I walked over to the market square by the river. I didn't have any real plan except to get some fresh air - we had record highs yesterday - so walking was very pleasant. I found myself inside "The Son of the Pharoah". I love the store for just taking in the scents and sensations of the past. The owner is Egyptian and he spent some time with me just going through some of his CDs - I wanted some new belly dance music. His tastes obviously ran to the sensual rather than the athletic in the flow of the music. Fair game. Very nice guy kept in check by his daughter. Did I need any more veils for my dancing. No, thanks for the thought, but my guys already find the one I use alarming enough.

I brought a lot of paperwork home tonight so I could finish it before I leave this contract, dear diary. Guess I'd better get busy, hmmmmmmmm?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats