Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:11 a.m. - 2003-12-26
Celebration
Merry Christmas, dear diary. Well, the turkey took over 10 hours to cook. It was so heavy, I had to keep waking one of my guys up to help me lift it when it needed to be drained of fat. Every two hours through out the night - just like feeding a newborn baby. Anyway the turkey turned out perfectly, the meat justly falling away from the bone. Drove the cats crazy - the smell but no food for them.

The act of wrapping was a challenge. Cats everywhere, noses buried in the bags and thinking the boxes were especially good toys for their enjoyment. At one point the male, Trinity, snuck under the bed. I found him tearing what looked like a small pink feather boa off the container of hair scrunchies I had picked up for my grand-daughter. As I removed the container from his mouth he grabbed the boa and acted as he had when he caught that mouse about a month ago. It does have a similarity to it. It is now the toy of choice among our felines.

Christmas was at my Dad's home with my guys and my siblings and their families. A special treat was my Mom's brother and his family joining us for part of the day. Everyone really enjoyed the gift exchange and brunch was fabulous. I got photos of all my nephews and nieces and the grandbabies. I like to show them off to people. Talk about the family history with my uncle and aunt. My cousin asking for details of her father as a teenager. I brought up that time in our lives because I had been listening to a CD of his favorite music at that time. "Duke of Earl" I can still hear him singing it while we played tag on warm summer nights.

My guys went off to their Dad's for the evening and I went home. Housework and some playtime too. The NY times had a series of on-line puzzles that one could play as a feature gift to their readers.

Now it's bedtime, I'm too tired to think let alone write. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats