Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:28 a.m. - 2003-12-22
Preparation
I spent part of the day with my Dad today. We went and picked up one big turkey (40 lb) for Christmas dinner. I think that should feed the masses and then some. Stopped at the Christmas tree lot and found a perfect tree too. Balsam fir. The house smells wonderful. Lunch in the community, just talking about family issues and work then home with all the treasures.

The kittens were fascinated by the tree. They spent a lot of time sniffing, batting, and otherwise testing out the new addition to our menage. My youngest had already hauled out the stand and decorations, so we just had to pop it into the place of honour in the living room.

My youngest and I then wandered off to pick up the gifts I can afford - the Ukrainian Christmas contributions and treats for the grandbabies - at the local mall. Came back with more than I intended. Jingle Bells for the cats, and angels for us, but still within budget. The rest of the day was spent cleaning up and then writing my weekly report for work. Time for bed now I think. Good night, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats