Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 p.m. - 2003-12-17
Starry Nights
Calm day again at work, dear diary. Switched over to another collection of records and I'm just working my way through trying to follow the though that went into developing it. Every company's data flows differently among staff based on their internal culture and external business goals. That is a fluid property in a lot of cases so changes over time can produce interesting bubbles in the codification over time.

Spent half the afternoon working directly with R in her office. We were going over all the problem records I'd set aside as unresolved, when the focus of the project shifted, setting up a spreadsheet. There are some patterns emerging. I'm not certain my supervisor will be comfortable with that, because it is a grey area in the scope of the project, but I'll talk with him tomorrow about it. R had asked me to spend another hour or so with her tomorrow on it and that still won't encompass all the data. We talked about me doing that at home, but I need my supervisor's ok for that I think.

Lots of visible activity in the skies right now. Jupiter is in close proximity to the moon and can be seen with the naked eye. By Christmas day, his place will be taken by Venus Venus and New Year's Eve the big story is Saturn directly above and as close to the earth as it has been in 29 years - one astrological cycle just by chance of course. Saturn.

Anyway, my son is waiting for the last part of the story we're reading now - "Over Sea, Under Stone" by Susan Cooper. It's the first book in the series called "The Dark is Rising". Two of the five books have received Honours from Newberry and that is well deserved.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats