Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:02 a.m. - 2003-12-02
Health Day
I switched out some of the CDs I carry to work. It's December and time for Christmas Carols after all. I love the season, even if I hate the greed part. I don't care about other people's, just my own for wanting what I see advertised right now. Usually I can admire something nice, but there isn't the discontent with things as they are. That's not the right attitude to take at any time, except where one has the power to improve the conditions. The music reminds me what is important.

Work was steady - I was able have my headphones on for most of the day. Good thing, there was a meeting between the other three records staff and tension was obvious. Anything I can do to stay out of it is a bonus.

I went to my chiropractor at noon and he's finally got my neck to the point where it can turn more than 45 degrees to either side. It's been locked up since my fall in August. He's adjusted it before, but the effect hasn't lasted more than an hour at best. I'm still feeling no pain right now. Yeah! Left a few minutes early to see my regular doctor today too. I had needed to get my one prescription refilled and my supervisor had asked me to see him about the burn on my finger. The burn didn't concern him too much other than to ask if I wanted a cortisone cream for it. The source of the injury upset him quite a bit, especially when he checked my vitals. I had quite a stress reaction last night and I hadn't slept. I was surprised that it had taken that long to set in. I guess I had still been in the denial stage before. We discussed the length of the contract as a determiner of a strategy to deal with my med. I don't think he had taken my comments about work being very stressful that seriously before. I think he does now.

Got home about 7 pm and started supper. Checked my e-mail and found two messages from my supervisor. He wants a formal reporting structure since the contract is going to be longer than anticipated. I had e-mailed stats for each week but the format wasn't to his satisfaction, could I redo it tonight. Fine. I'm a bit ambivalent about this contract given the on-going problems but I also know I only have a few months until an election is called. Difficult to find something else that will fit the window of time in between. Also this work is so basic I'm already bored - bored is bad. I wish there was a door number three right now though. I don't want to end up sick again. We'll see.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats