Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:15 a.m. - 2003-11-10
Faerie Rings
One of those weekends that is transitional I think. The finals of the Canadian Rodeo Championships. Onward to Vegas! The east and west finals in the Canadian Football League. Grey Cup in Saskatchewan next weekend. And Drum roll..... end of the All you Wanted to Know About Sex show at the Roundup Center. When I was in school we couldn't even carry the book of that title around without covering it up. Some of my friends and I snuck into the movie of the same name, then wondered what all the fuss was about - ewww gross I think was the consensus. From the reports on the news it sounds as though it was well attended and a good time was had by all.

This week a concert with Bryan Adams (apparently one of Diana's suitors from all the kerfuffle coming out in Britain) and Colin James - most under-rated when it comes to jazz and blues. Wish I could go - said Cinderella. Oh well I have their CDs and my imagination is probably better anyway.

Quiet day on the home front - most of the snow is melted and temperatures rose above 0 degrees C/ 32 F. Cascades of water running off the roof. Another cold front forecast for Remembrance Day and then a warming trend again. Seasonal. Last night I was outside in my housecoat and runners just as the eclipse was turning the sky mystic. I took photos through the branches of my wintry Sundance tree. I've never taken anything like that after sundown, so I have no idea if they'll turn out or not. I could see some of the neighbours peeking out - wondering what I was trying to prove, I suppose and the kittens were all perched in my son's window watching the proceedings with interest. Caught a couple of photos of them all dancing together by the light of the moon - isn't there a song about that? No faerie circles tonight though.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats