Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 p.m. - 2003-09-27
Trouble Shooter
More on the saga of the incoming telephone calls from Angela's friends. They've increased. My call to my phone company solved nothing. What we did learn today though was that the phone number belongs to the Angela who is the Mom of the boy down the street that has caused so much trouble the past couple of years. He tried calling here this afternoon and that number showed up on our call display with her name.

I called my phone provider back with this information. They suggested that I talk with the mom. I explained that any time I've approached her with a problem caused by her son, she blames everyone else for her son's behaviour and refuses to do anything about it. I explained some of the trouble we've had with their family - such as Angela threatening to destroy the games my son lent the older brother, because the younger brother wanted them and it was causing fights between them. The boy and his buddies are also coming to the door in increasingly larger groups demanding videos and games be given to them. No, does not seem to be something they will accept. I wonder if Angela's ever considered trying on the role of adult or even better, parent. Doubt it.

Anyway, the troubleshooter determined that what appears to have been done is that their phone number had been forwarded to our line. Hence the multiple calls for Angela every evening. In addition, the last few days, we've also been receiving calls after midnight where some young males are sitting and laughing if we answer. I asked the technician what recourse we had. He said because they weren't a customer of theirs they really had no solutions either. I can pay to have a block put on my line or I can go to the police since it is getting to the level where it could be considered harassment. Great options, eh? Guess I need to think it over.

In dreams last night a couple of scenarios. In the first, someting about a young girl, somewhere between 3 to 5 years old that I seem to be in the process of adopting. I know I've dreamt of her and the adoption before but I can never remember enough to write about it. Last night there was a sequence where we were in some official's office doing paperwork and then at home - that being an apartment on the third floor of a building. It seemed to me she was an orphan, there may have been an older brother or two but we couldn't locate them. Even though I've never driven or owned a vehicle, I was driving around the city in a family van of some description trying to find them. One way or another I wanted to rebuild a family for her.

Next dream occurred in an older run-down part of our city. I was out walking in the late afternoon and it seemed to be a weekend. At one corner, houses on all sides with big old spruce trees, I could hear yelling. I looked up the hillock on which the house was standing and could see through the kitchen window of the house on the northwest corner. A big male with black hair and a mustache was screaming at a small, blonde woman who was cowering away from him, crying. She had a red mark on her face as though she had been hit. He was telling her he was going to kill her and was detailing how he was going to do it. He said he was going to kill their children too. Just then a car drove up and stopped beside me. A man rolled down his window and asked me to repeat what I had just heard the man say. I did and he asked me if I would testify to that effect. He said that his name was John Jarratt and that he was a policeman. I asked him why he wasn't wearing a uniform and why he didn't have any ID. He said he was working undercover, but that's not what I felt was the true answer. Somehow I think he was related to the woman. I did say I would bear witness to what I'd heard if it was necessary, but I had some misgivings about the whole affair because he wasn't being truthful with me either. Then I woke up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats