Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:34 a.m. - 2003-09-20
Joseph's Coat
I managed to finish culling all the dream sequences I've recorded in your pages, dear diary, over the past year. Sixteen pages single spaced - Times New Roman 10 point font. Guess I slept a lot more than I realized. I was looking for a pattern or some continuity through them, but it was too hard to follow scattered through 400 posts. I've reviewed it once, and there are two or three themes or subjects weaving throughout the stories. Some of the dreams still elicit a strong visceral response months later. I'm still at a loss as to how to work with them or what their purpose might be.

While I was reading backward through the year, I also began to realize that there are patterns of thought and behaviour in my day to day waking life that I hadn't been aware I was immersed in. What pleased me was seeing some of the baggage I've managed to let go in that year. What patterns are left now, need to be considered and mulled over consciously. What thought patterns do I really want to keep; what is holding me back. Which ones are there as boundaries to keep me healthy and which are acting as a barrier to progress. I guess only I can decide that.

I think I'm also going to cull all the references to astrology and intuition out and put them into one document. There seems to be something else I need to learn from those musings. Maybe I'll merge those with the dream sequences - don't know.

It's odd but a week ago, I was culling the posts by topic to send as samples to the online publication I applied to for work. How many other ways are there to consider the material I've written. I think at some point I'll also be culling the material that is strictly work related into one document too. I noticed some patterns there that I had missed while I was immersed in the day to day details. Something's tugging for attention at the sleeve of my thought there and it needs to be acknowledged. Think I'll leave that for a while.

Anyway it's time for bed. Dream on I guess.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats