Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:15 a.m. - 2003-09-16
Air Quality
Never did manage to get to sleep last night. Between not having my usual herbals and extremely bad air quality I just couldn't get to a comfortable level of respiration. At 6:30 of the am I finally remembered I had stowed some mullein leaves away for safe keeping. Brewed them together with thyme, red pepper and sage and was good to go - to sleep that is. I couldn't figure out the air quality problem though. I know my doctor commented last week that he expected serious problems with respiratory ailments for two more weeks but most of the major causes have been tempered by cooler weather and a couple of days of rain. Usually that's enough to settle things down.

The answer came at about four pm when I was checking the weather channel. Yesterday it was 20 C/70 F. Tomorrow we have a SNOW warning with a high of 0 C/ 32 F forecast. Major weather fronts usually push any pollutants or pollens just in front of their arrival. The greater the change in weather the more concentrated the contamination. However, the temperature is supposed to be back up into the 20's/ 70's by Thursday. That will likely mean the worst of the asthma season should be over and no snow accumulation to worry about for a while - maybe.

When I sleep lots of weird dream fragments. One of my sons rushing to paint my house for me - sea green/blue. It actually looked as if the walls were waves. Could be because I was talking again about painting the walls. I want a purple/blue combination. They don't like purple. The other dreams all seem to be about organizing large groups of people to accomplish some major tasks/changes. I keep seeing compartments like office cubicles only rotated 180 degrees. The word reconstitution also keeps arising. Don't know.

We're as far as arriving in Lothlorien in reading "The Fellowship of the Ring" out loud. There are usually three or four kittens on my lap sleeping by the time I finish reading. It feels very peace filled in our home during those hours. I like it. Anyway I need to get some sleep. I have quite a bit to catch up on tomorrow to make up for today.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats